We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“1970's Retro.” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn & Suites Amelia Island

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn & Suites Amelia Island to your Saves list
Days Inn & Suites Amelia Island
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2707 Sadler Road, Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island, FL 32034   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 11 Hotels in Fernandina Beach
Goshen, New York
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“1970's Retro.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

My first time visiting the beautiful region of Amelia Island Florida and my first stay at the Days Inn. The hotel is a basic 1970's hotel my family took me too during trips to Florida. The fact that it was so close to the ocean is its best feature. The staff were very friendly and the housekeeping staff especially Christy was first rate in servicing and keep our room comfortable for the 8 days we stayed there. The carpet in our room was way past its use and is in terrible condition, the hotel should be ashamed to not clean these and they should be removed!!! We were awakened many nights by a small child whose parents let stay outside of the room at 12 and 1am each night i assume they were extended stay family. Screams and yelling were a common occurance until we finally confronted the parents. The pool was nice and the exterior very well kept.
The breakfast if thats what u call it was terrible. DAYS INN requires fruit, yogurts as we have always stayed at the Days INN when traveling I would assume they need to follow the franchise standards. There was a pile of english muffins and pastrys. Cold cereal, and coffee.
All in all we would prefer to stay next door at the Hampton Inn and pay the extra charges on our next trip to this area.

Room Tip: only ask for poolside rooms. The back is used for traveling migrant workers very scary.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

431 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    104
    108
    107
    68
    44
See reviews for
145
148
26
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Gainesville, Florida
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

Well, this is tough,,,,the location of this hotel is great. The hotel is older and shows its wear a bit. The pool was clean and the room was big. Not really clean but fine for the value. Has a little frig. The continental breakfast was mediocre and a big downside is that there is a bar located at the end of the lobby that allows smoking and the whole lobby smelled of cigarettes. We had no water for about eight hours and workeres staying in the hotel got in late to no water and raised heck outside and kept us up. The hotel compensated us with a free night for the inconvenience. Again, not the greatest but the location is perfect and the beach is beautiful

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

Having stayed at many Days Inn hotels throughout the USA & Canada, during the past few years, I have to say that this one is joint top on my list (the other is Airport/Florida Mall, Orlando) as the best ever.
From welcome to check out, management and staff are helpful, friendly and genuinely care about your stay there. The room was large with all the facilities I needed (including fridge and microwave ) the bed was comfortable and the bathroom well equipped too. Breakfast included a whole variety of food and drink options, replenished reguarly, to set you up for the day ahead.
There is also an outdoor pool. The hotel is very close to the beach, restaurants and bars, and an easy drive away from Fernandina Old Town and shops. A great place to stay, either for just the one night or longer, and at a great price.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Marys, Georgia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

This is the 2nd time we've stayed at this hotel within the last 5 months. The price is reasonable, the rooms are clean with microwaves & mini fridges. They have a huge pool and hot tub on premises that is always clean (even in Dec...although it is not heated and therefore we did not swim). There is a continental breakfast which leaves much to be desired. They have the "Seabreeze Sports Bar" inside the hotel. The best part of this hotel is that it is less than a block from the beach, Hammerheads & Sliders (bars) and there are several restaurants within walking distance as well. Although we live just 45 minutes away...I believe we'll be doing this again!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn & Suites Amelia Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Amelia Island

Address: 2707 Sadler Road, Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island, FL 32034
Location: United States > Florida > Amelia Island > Fernandina Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Fernandina Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn & Suites Amelia Island 2*
Number of rooms: 134
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located just steps away from the beaches of Amelia Island, FL. We invite you to experience an unforgettable vacation with The Days Inn and Suites. Featuring free tennis, beach volleyball for our guests and Amelia Islands largest hotel pool, the amenities at the Days Inn and Suites are second to none. Spend time in our spa & salon or catch a game in our Sports Bar. We have 9 TV's to watch the big game. So go on "Island Time" and let us handle the cleaning while you enjoy the luxuries of our hotel, and all the beautiful amenities Amelia Island, Florida has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Wyndham, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Odigeo, Travelocity and Tingo so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Amelia Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn & Suites Amelia Island Hotel Fernandina Beach
Days Inn And Suites Amelia Island
Days Inn Amelia Island
Days Inn Fernandina Beach
Best Western Amelia Island
Amelia Island Best Western
Days Inn & Suites Amelia Island Fernandina Beach, FL

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn & Suites Amelia Island, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.