We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great Muni!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fernandina Beach Golf Club

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Fernandina Beach Golf Club
2800 Bill Melton Road, Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island, FL 32034
904 277 7370
Website
Improve this listing
Type: Golf Courses, Sports
Attraction details
amelia island
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“great Muni!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

If your tired of the overpriced overhyped resort courses play the north south and west courses and have a nice stroll. Not Augusta like conditions but pleasant for a round of golf and a great walking course!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    19
    10
    7
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Jacksonville, Florida
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
16 attraction reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Lack Of Care”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

Once a fine city golf course with three nine hole courses to select from. Now with the lack of attention to the grounds the course is not much to enjoy.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
1 review
“Horrible!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

I've played numerous courses in the Jacksonville area and this is tied for one of the worst so far! The tee boxes were uneven and could've been confused for rough, the fairways blended in perfectly with the rough, and there were greens that had pieces of sod lain in the middle of them to replace missing grass. The greens were suffering from mold and there were numerous spots that were bare dirt. I was extremely disappointed with what we saw. The course has so much potential, but it looks like no one is capitalizing on it.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galena, Illinois
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Disappointed”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

We always play FBGC on our visits to AI. This time, the course was in horrible shape. The greens were a mess and there were so many bare patches and weeds. I felt like I was hitting off bare dirt/sand on most hits. We have really enjoyed this course previously and were excited to take our friends there. I am hoping that it can be improved to its previous condition.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
18 attraction reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Love this little course”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

My husband and I have played this course 2 yrs running and just love it. We get to go out in a cart just the two of us and really enjoy the time together. I am just learning and it is open and wide so the balls I hit never get lost. Friendly staff and reasonable prices.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fernandina Beach Golf Club also viewed

 

Been to Fernandina Beach Golf Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fernandina Beach Golf Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.