We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth Taking the Family to” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Tasty's Fresh Burgers and Fries

Tasty's Fresh Burgers and Fries
710 Centre St, Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island, FL 32034-3941
904-321-0409
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Birmingham, Alabama
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Worth Taking the Family to”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

We have a family of 5 and everyone liked this restaurant. The food was very good if you like burgers and fries. The restaurant looks like it is in an old gas station that is right on Centre Street.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

295 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    178
    86
    26
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“18 wheelers whizzing by”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

We read about the two Fernandina Beach burger joints being in renovated gas stations and how good the food is. We went to this one because the hotel clerk said she prefers this one. I must confess that we also went because of its novelty, I thought it must be good.
My husband ordered a hamburger and said it was average for a hamburger. I ordered a hotdog combo that came with fries and a drink. The hot dog was puny, thin, and cold. The french fries were average.
The inside of the facility was uninviting and has a limited amount of tables and chairs. We went outside and sat at one of the picnic tables to eat. Wrong choice!! This place is on the corner of Centre Street and North 8th streets. The Hoyt House and St. Peter's Episcopal Church are across the street and are eye candy to look at--if you can see them. The constant and continuousl 18 wheeler traffic barreling south on 8th street was truly UNBELIEVABLE!! Where are these trucks going and where are they coming from! What a shame for the historic district of Fernandina Beach!! Certainly there is another street for these massive trucks to drive on. It was like we were sitting next to a massive convoy. We do not recommend this place.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
charlotte, nc
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“The Name Says It All!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

Great burgers and fries! Fast and eclectic outdoor seating. A really fun place for lunch or dinner. Not to be missed when you are downtown. And for those that eat a little healthier - their fries are gluten free and you can get a lettuce wrapped burger.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warner Robins, Georgia
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Ok”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

Went to Tasty's completely based on the TripAdvisor reviews. Well we were completely underwhelmed. The burgers and fries were ok but nothing outstanding. It's more expensive then the one dollar sign listed on TripAdvisor and I've certainly had better burger.

Everything was small. My $6+ burger was a thin small patty with minimal toppings. The fries while seasoned well where tiny pieces of potato almost over done on the outside and almost underdone on the inside. Now the tea was good and refreshing but how complicated is tea.

The outside seating was kind of nice because it was a nice day in reality it's just a slightly charming old gas station that serves ok expensive burgers.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abbeville, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Skip the other burger places and go here.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

We needed a fast lunch but didn't feel up to a fast food chain. Stopped at Tasty's and was well worth the few extra minutes. Excellent burger and the service was good too.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tasty's Fresh Burgers and Fries also viewed

Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island
Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island
 
Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island
Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island
 

Been to Tasty's Fresh Burgers and Fries? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tasty's Fresh Burgers and Fries, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.