We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food and great atmosphere.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tasty's Fresh Burgers and Fries

Tasty's Fresh Burgers and Fries
710 Centre St, Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island, FL 32034-3941
904-321-0409
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Jacksonville, Florida
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great food and great atmosphere.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013 via mobile

My son and I stopped for a burger after biking in nearby Fort Clinch State Park. The servers were very friendly, the food was excellent and it's such a quaint little place. They have a nice, simple menu, but several very tasty options for fries and alternatives to beef hamburgers as well. Tastys definitely fits in to Fernandina's small town feel and is always a great choice when you're craving great burgers and fries.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

225 reviews from our community

89% Recommend
    136
    66
    20
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, GA
Top Contributor
131 reviews 131 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
“Sweet Potato Fries”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

Tasty’s is located in a restored Gulf Station at the corner of 8th Street and Center Street in downtown Fernandina. They are open for lunch and dinner seven days and offer indoor and outdoor seating. The menu is burgers and dogs with a variety of imaginative sides (e.g. “sweet” sweet potatoes). My wife and I went there on our last night because we had noticed such consistent crowds and it had been recommended by so many locals. Casual atmosphere.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Burger's Like We Used To Get”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

We have burger's here nearly weekly and they are truly tasty! Love the variety of fries and the shakes thick and tasty .Reminds me of the diner's in small town America when I was growing up. Give them a try.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, North Carolina
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Awesome burgers”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

My husband loves a great hamburger, and this place has it. I like a healthier option and you can get that here too - I had their chicken burger and portobella burgers - both are excellent.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fernandina Beach, Florida
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“AWESOME Veggie Burger!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

Tasty's is a cute little place right on the corner, in the heart of downtown Fernandina. They have great burgers, fries, and shakes...and most unique of all, is the best veggie burger I've ever had (and I've tried a lot of them)!! It's made with beets, brown rice, and lentils and it's served with their house-made tzatziki sauce. Awesome and a must try!!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tasty's Fresh Burgers and Fries also viewed

Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island
Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island
 
Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island
Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island
 

Been to Tasty's Fresh Burgers and Fries? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tasty's Fresh Burgers and Fries, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.