We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cozy sports bar” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Halftime Sports Bar & Grill

Halftime Sports Bar & Grill
320 South 8th Street, Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island, FL
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Description: Sports, Pub
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Cozy sports bar”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

It's small and cozy, good for sports bar atmosphere without the crowd. Decent beer selection, above average service, average food. Really good chili cheese fries (if you have the stomach for it).

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    9
    3
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Nashville, Tennessee
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Best Burger on the Island!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

We absolutely LOVE this place! Everytime we visit Amelia Island, we have to come here for a burger! The condo where we stay does not have all the sports channels and we come here to watch the games and eat. The owners always cater to our viewing requests and gives us the remote speaker so we can listen to the game in case other things are going on. It's a friendly, clean environment and we are always made to feel right at home. Excellent food and great service!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocala
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Perfect sports and bar grill!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

We came here looking for a tv playing ice hockey and found so much more. The owners are wonderful, patrons all local and the food/ beer above average for this type of establishment. If you are in this area and want chicken wings, sports and good company, this is the place to go!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocala, Florida
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Owners could not be nicer or more accommodating”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

Food was fine for bar food. We were there with another couple who wanted to see a hockey game! It was trivia night so place was busy, but owner got us a table near a tv, set the channel to the hockey game, and even brought a remote speaker to our table so other couple could hear the commentary over the trivia competition!

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Our Kind Of Place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

My wife and I are life long Fernandina residents and when we want to go out for a beer and watch some sports, this is always our first choice. She loves shuffleboard and I love a good beer selection. The food is great; pub grub-type options done really really well. The sell tater tots for cryin' out loud! John and Bretta, owners, are always around and seem to know most people by name and to me, that's a hallmark of quality.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Halftime Sports Bar & Grill also viewed

 
Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island
Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island
 

Been to Halftime Sports Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Halftime Sports Bar & Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.