We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hampton Inn & Suites Amelia Island-Historic Harbor Fron” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Amelia Island-Historic Harbor Front

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Amelia Island-Historic Harbor Front to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Amelia Island-Historic Harbor Front
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   19 South Second Street, Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island, FL 32034   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book early and Save!
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Fernandina Beach
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Mt. Eden, United States
1 review
“Hampton Inn & Suites Amelia Island-Historic Harbor Fron”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

This was our 4th trip to Amelia and our 4th stay at your hotel. We love staying on the harbor and would recommend your hotel to anyone. Our daughter, who is now going on 20 years old, picks this hotel over staying on the beach every time. Your location to historic downtown, restaurants, and the harbor is perfect! The only thing negative I could find is that the complimentary breakfast has declined in taste since our first visit in 2007(?). This view was shared with the girls in my party that had been there with us before. But again, other than this one little thing, I would be the perfect spokesperson or commercial, if you will, for Hampton Inn & Suites Amelia Island-Historic Harbor Front. If the opportunity to return to Amelia arises, you can bet that I will be trying to reserve rooms with you. Thanks for the memories. Teri McKinney

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

746 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    458
    223
    45
    13
    7
See reviews for
159
364
27
78
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (188)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ft. Lauderdale, Fl, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

We made reservations and were received immediately and given an upgrade which was great since we were three adults. The suite was very attractive and comfortable. Breakfast was included and excellent. The location of the hotel was great right in the center of tourist attractions and restaurants.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Top Contributor
221 reviews 221 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 115 cities Reviews in 115 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014 via mobile

Great location in historic Fernandina beach old town area, convenient to everything. Beautiful lobby and front office staff. Pool on second floor overlooking the marina. Breakfast selection is good. We were upgraded to a suite! Parking was plentiful. Only minor issue is train will blow horn a couple times a day which the hotel already warn us.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

We had a king suite on the 2nd floor. The room was roomy and comfortable with a kitchenette and a balcony. There is a lot of activity on the 2nd floor with the pool and the breakfast room. There was a function in that room one night that spilled into the hall with some noise. This was not the hotel's fault, but if such things bother you I suggest requesting another floor. Anitra was our housekeeper and she is so friendly and helpful! The front desk staff is also friendly. This hotel sits within sight of the harbor and is convenient to plenty of restaurants, shopping, and nightlife. This was our second stay here and we will stay again!

Room Tip: If you are sensitive to noise, request a room not on the 2nd floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leesville, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

This was our 30th wedding anniversary and when we walked into our room we found a bottle of champagne chilling with an anniversary card, chocolates and swans on the bed. I only mentioned this when I booked the room and the Hampton remembered this part of our conversation. We had a wonderful time and are so happy we chose this Hampton to get away for a few days. The staff was professional the hotel was clean. Walking distance to shops and restaurants. Thanks Hampton!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sorrento, Florida
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

Lovely, clean hotel. Fabulous location in town and on the marina. Close to nice restaurants, shops and attractions. Very, very clean. Good breakfast in the morning and friendly staff. Comfortable bed, nice jacuzzi tub in room. Really nothing negative to say about this hotel. Easy drive to the beach. Enjoyed the stay immensely.

Room Tip: I had a pool view which was nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tampa, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

Not your typical Hampton Inn- great place to stay in the heart of downtown Fernandina. Walking distance to everything from shopping to great dinning options,directly across from the marina so great views to wake up to. A short drive to the beach - five minutes.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Amelia Island-Historic Harbor Front? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Amelia Island-Historic Harbor Front

Address: 19 South Second Street, Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island, FL 32034
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Amelia Island > Fernandina Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Fernandina Beach
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Fernandina Beach
#2 Family Hotel in Fernandina Beach
#2 Romantic Hotel in Fernandina Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Amelia Island-Historic Harbor Front 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, getaroom.com and Hilton Hotels so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Amelia Island-Historic Harbor Front reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Amelia Island
Hampton Inn & Suites Amelia Island Hotel Fernandina Beach
Hampton Inn Amelia Island
Hampton Inn Fernandina Beach
Fernandina Beach Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn & Suites Amelia Island-Historic Harbor Front Fernandina Beach, FL

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Amelia Island-Historic Harbor Front, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.