We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Garden Cafe” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Kelley's Courtyard Cafe - CLOSED

Kelley's Courtyard Cafe
19 South 3rd St, Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island, FL 32034
904-432-8213
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Garden Cafe”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

We originally tried to eat dinner her at Kelley's after a neighbor recommended the restaurant. We we sad to learn that they only serve dinner on Friday and Saturday night. At that point, my husband spotted his dream dessert- caramel pie with oreo crust, so I knew we would atleast have lunch at this establishment. We were able to score an inside table which was fortunate as the heat is very oppressive in July. There are not a lot of inside tables and it was rather loud inside. Our family of four ate salads and a Turkey sandwich and of course the pie for roughly $50, plus tip. He confirmed the pie was incredible. I was disappointed to find out that they do not take American Express, so if you go, you will need tp pay with an alternate method.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

496 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    325
    119
    41
    6
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Orange City, Florida
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Great Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

My husband and I stopped for an early dinner before the sunset cruise. Atmosphere sitting in the courtyard was pleasing. Both of us ordered the special which was awesome grouper with fruit, vegetables and grits. Delicious.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canton, Georgia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Quaint Setting”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

Atmosphere was relaxing, but the food was just so so. Sent the crab bisque back because it was tasteless with only a little bit of crab in the bottom of the bowl. The waitstaff was more that accommodating however and replaced the soup with a delicious tomato bisque with cheesy croutons. YUM!
They also gave us our dessert on the house. Blueberry crumble and it was great.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwood
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Shrimp was incredible”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

Had a lovely lunch there the fried shrimp po' boy was delicious came with home made pickles rice and beans. Second time there will definitely go back, a real treat.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“Great food, Great Staff and awesome outside seating”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

Visited here on a day trip to the island and this place comes highly recommended. From the time we arrived and left, very impressed with the friendly staff. Was greatly impressed to see the staff offer a coin to a child to make a wish in the fountain. Food portions were good and prices were typical of a vacation destination.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kelley's Courtyard Cafe also viewed

Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island
Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island
 
Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island
Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kelley's Courtyard Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.