We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relax by the sea” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Amelia Oceanfront Bed & Breakfast

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Amelia Oceanfront Bed & Breakfast to your Saves list
Amelia Oceanfront Bed & Breakfast
3.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   584 South Fletcher Ave, Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island, FL 32034   |  
Hotel amenities
Chapin, South Carolina, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Relax by the sea”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

We have been to Amelia Oceanfront Bed and Breakfast three times and we are returning again in just a couple of weeks. This is a wonderful place to relax by the sea and spend time together. Han and TJ are great people !! We can"t say enough good things about the house and the owners. We, like many others, are going through some really challenging time health wise and it is so nice to have a place that makes us feel so secure and to get away from everything. RELAXING BY SEA at Amelia Oceanfront Bed and Breakfast is the prefect prescription.
Thanks Han and TJ !

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johan R, Innkeeper at Amelia Oceanfront Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
John, every time you and your lovely beautiful wife walk in the door, we are grateful that we can offer this magnificent little beach house to our precious guests to enjoy and forget about life for awhile. Looking very much forward to your upcoming stay. TJ and Han
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    60
    11
    4
    0
    1
See reviews for
14
50
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Knoxville, Tennessee
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

We just returned from a week long soul soothing stay at this peaceful, quaint, charming oceanfront B&B. We stayed in the "Sea- Clusion " cute, cozy suite on 2nd floor with the most amazing view! Meditating on the beach at sunrise and sunset, wonderful breakfast made and delivered to our suite by Han himself. Star gazing on the beach for hours! It was so hard to leave. Innkeepers TJ and Han made us feel so special on our 20 year anniversary! Awesome place and very special people. We will definitely return!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

My only hesitation in reviewing Amelia Oceanfront B&B is that I'd like to selfishly keep this gem to myself! The location is absolutely the best on the island! There is nothing more relaxing than to have a delicious breakfast on the beach. Han's hospitality and culinary skills made this an even better vacation. We are a family of 4-- including a 14 yr. old boy and an 18 yr. old girl-- all of us had a wonderful time. We stayed in "Sea-esta"; very clean and well decorated. I'm counting the days until we go back.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

Great small B & B right on the beach. We had a large suite with windows opening toward the beach. Everything was provided...beach towels, umbrellas, chairs and even beach toys! Quaint place to stay that reflects the beach lifestyle. The breakfast was delicious and plentiful. It was served at your convenience within a timeframe. You could have it in your room, on the patio area, or at the table just at the edge of the beach. You do not have to "meet in the dining area at a certain time and be among a crowd." Very personal service, but not intrusive. This is a great value. Love this place and will definitely return.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

My wife and I stayed here for our honeymoon. Amelia oceanfront is very memorable. The house is right on the beach, in fact directly behind low lying sand dunes. We stayed in one of the first floor rooms (sea for two) which had a beautiful view of sunrises in the morning. The bedroom had windows on 3 sides, and when the windows are open it feels like you are sleeping right on the beach. It is close enough to the water that we were able to spot whales and dolphins from inside.

The innkepers TJ and Han are very nice people. What others have mentioned is true - Han is quite a good cook. For lunch and dinner they also provided very good recommendations in town.
The Amelia oceanfront made our drive down from NY well worth it. I did not see any other hotels or B&Bs in the area with as great a location and visual charm as this inn has.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warner Robins, Georgia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

Our family (two adults, two teenage girls), recently spent several wonderful days at this charming bed and breakfast located right on the beautiful beach. Our room was spotless and well-appointed, and we loved the convenience of being able to walk out of the door and right down to the beach, while others were fighting for public parking spaces in order to get to the beach! Han's huge and delicious breakfasts are not to be missed--he cooks with a Dutch/French flair, and the meals can either be delivered to you at a table on the patio, or directly to your room. Something different each day: Western omelets on day one, pancakes with blueberries on day 2, and an incredible eggs Benedict on the third day! You're so full, you almost don't need lunch! Han and TJ are wonderful hosts--this is an experience we will treasure and we will stay with them again when we return to Amelia Island.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013 via mobile

A much needed escape directly on the beach!!! This B&B has it
ALL - super duper warm hospitality, scrumpdeliciousious-mouth-watering - filling breakfasts, central locale with gorgeous views. An absolute definite redo!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Amelia Oceanfront Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amelia Oceanfront Bed & Breakfast

Address: 584 South Fletcher Ave, Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island, FL 32034
Location: United States > Florida > Amelia Island > Fernandina Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Fernandina Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Amelia Oceanfront Bed & Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set on a 13 mile sandy beach, the Amelia Ocean Front Bed and Breakfast is a lavishly and tranquil eclectic beach cottage themed Inn on Amelia Island, Florida. The Amelia Oceanfront Bed & Breakfast is a charming, historic house nestled in the sands of the Atlantic shoreline on Amelia Island, the first barrier island in North East Florida. The inn offers six spacious beautiful oceanfront guest suites decorated in eclectic beach cottage style. The Amelia Oceanfront Bed and Breakfast is different from other B & B’s in that the innkeepers live caddy corner across the street from the Inn, rather than in inhouse quarters, giving guests complete privacy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Amelia Oceanfront Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amelia Oceanfront Bed And Breakfast
Amelia Oceanfront Hotel Fernandina Beach
Amelia Oceanfront Bed & Breakfast Amelia Island/Fernandina Beach, FL

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Amelia Oceanfront Bed & Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.