We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, beach cottage style living” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Amelia Oceanfront Bed & Breakfast

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Amelia Oceanfront Bed & Breakfast to your Saves list
Amelia Oceanfront Bed & Breakfast
3.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   584 South Fletcher Ave, Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island, FL 32034   |  
Hotel amenities
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great location, beach cottage style living”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012

We loved that this b&b was on the beach with windows that could be opened to overlook the beach from the inside sitting room. It was right on a busy road which made it a little noisy in the bedroom. The bathroom was very small, and the furnishings were very much an eclectic beach style. The best part was the location as well as the amazing breakfast. Would return again, but don't expect upscale, resort style b&b...more like a personal condo for rent.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    60
    11
    4
    0
    1
See reviews for
14
50
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2012

Han was a pleasure to meet and took care of our check-in, had great recommendations for things to do, and served a delicious breakfast the next morning. The room was very clean and had everything we needed, including a wine bottle opener. Our queen bed was a bit too soft for our tastes, but we still enjoyed the place. Free wi-fi is convenient. Great location on the beach and not far from the historic downtown Fernandina area. Great value and would love to return again.

Room Tip: An upstairs room provides the best oceanfront views and privacy. You can keep the blinds and windows...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Folkston, Georgia
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

The perfict get away!!! My friend & I stayed in the upstairs suite "Seas The Day" with a amazing view of the ocean , along with a very spacious and beautiful room. We stayed for two nights and did not want to leave! Honestly the best sleep ive had in a long time, the sound of the waves crashing were awesome! We felt like queens with the treatment and the breakfast Han cooked... WOW :) I can not wait to plan another stay!

Room Tip: Seas The Day, the upstairs room HUGE and beautiful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fernandina Beach, Florida
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

We have stayed at Amelia Oceanfront twice now. It is a wonderful quaint place. The new owners Han & TJ are very gracious hosts. The breakfasts are amazing. Eat on the patio overlooking the ocean or stay in your room and have Han bring your breakfast to you. The beach is about 20 feet from your door. Looking forward to our next stay.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

This really is an ocean front B & B. Just walk out the door and you are on the beach.
Lots of beach toys, an umbrella, beach chairs. Excellent breakfast.
Rooms in this older home were very clean with a great view.
Would stay there again.

Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2012

We stayed two nights at this breat beach house and loved every minute of it. The view is breathtaking and the service from Han and staff is great. The breakfast trays delivered to our door was amazing. We can't wait to return to this wonderful bed & breakfast.

Room Tip: The Sea-Clusion room offers privacy and a wonderful of the ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shorewood, Wisconsin
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2012

I stayed only one night, but based on that I'd very much like to return for a longer stay. The room was nice, the owner very personable and accommodating, and the breakfast delicious (and substantial enough that I didn't eat lunch). HIghly recommended.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Amelia Oceanfront Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amelia Oceanfront Bed & Breakfast

Address: 584 South Fletcher Ave, Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island, FL 32034
Location: United States > Florida > Amelia Island > Fernandina Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Fernandina Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Amelia Oceanfront Bed & Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set on a 13 mile sandy beach, the Amelia Ocean Front Bed and Breakfast is a lavishly and tranquil eclectic beach cottage themed Inn on Amelia Island, Florida. The Amelia Oceanfront Bed & Breakfast is a charming, historic house nestled in the sands of the Atlantic shoreline on Amelia Island, the first barrier island in North East Florida. The inn offers six spacious beautiful oceanfront guest suites decorated in eclectic beach cottage style. The Amelia Oceanfront Bed and Breakfast is different from other B & B’s in that the innkeepers live caddy corner across the street from the Inn, rather than in inhouse quarters, giving guests complete privacy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Amelia Oceanfront Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amelia Oceanfront Bed And Breakfast
Amelia Oceanfront Hotel Fernandina Beach
Amelia Oceanfront Bed & Breakfast Amelia Island/Fernandina Beach, FL

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Amelia Oceanfront Bed & Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.