We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“While on Amelia Island, don't stay anywhere else!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Amelia Island

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Residence Inn by Marriott Amelia Island to your Saves list
Residence Inn by Marriott Amelia Island
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2301 Sadler Road, Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island, FL 32034   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Mistletoe Wishes
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Fernandina Beach
Denver, Colorado
1 review
“While on Amelia Island, don't stay anywhere else!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2010

The rooms are extraordinarily clean and exceptionally well styled, I could live here! The staff is always friendly and helpful. The price is right. The location is convenient, easy to find, and just blocks from the beach. The grounds are beautifully kept and very clean. We saw more wildlife in the parking lot than the hiking trails! The pool area is great for relaxing, we even cooked out one night at the community grill. Even though it is a national chain, Residence Inn Amelia Island has a very local feel. We intend to go back again and again, and actually extended our stay during our most recent trip because we liked it so much.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

922 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    756
    122
    31
    8
    5
See reviews for
285
408
29
81
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (187)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
TENN
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2010

This is our second trip to Amelia Island in less than a year and we are coming back in either Sept or Nov and the only place we will stay at is the Residencde Inn.
It has everthing you could possibably want, walking distance to the beach and beach restaurant, great pool, unbeleivable room, excellent staff, 3 theme nights during the week to make you feel right at home, close drive to town and walking distance to shopping. Sadler Road has the best stores for shopping.
This is really a hidden gem, you can't get better value for your buck, in plain english.

Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2010

I have seldom found such a bargain with such amenities. The location of the hotel, the layout of the room, the management and the staff...all top notch. I'd recommend it to anyone on a budget who appreciates cleanliness and "stay-ability."

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haddon Heights, New Jersey
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2010

Our stay at the Residence Inn Amelia Island was perfect!! Every morning we were greeted with big smiles and a cheery "Good morning!" The staff was considerate and willing to go out of their way to make sure our vacation was nothing less than perfect. The hotel was clean and it is within walking distance to the beach. The staff made our stay making us feel right at home, giving us great recommendations to local and downtown restaurants and shopping. We enjoyed the "Casual, at home" feel and even though it was our first time to Amelia Island we will definitely be back!! Thank you!!

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canton, Ohio
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2010

I have recently spent my second vacation on Amelia Island in this hotel. The entire facility is sparkling clean and in excellent condition. The rooms are generous in size and equipped with everything you will need for a few days, including a complete kitchen. The beds are very comfortable and with a large flat screen TV and FREE wireless internet, I felt it was a home away from home. The location is within easy walking (or driving) to the beaches. I loved the large outdoor pool area. There is also an outdoor lounge with tables and chairs to dine outside with a grill for your own food preparation of steaks, hotdogs etc. What a perfect place for a family considering that there are two bedroom and two bath suites. Our family is considering a family reunion at this hotel because of the gracious space in the lobby and a dining area where breakfasts are served which is available for group use in the evening. I have been going to Amelia Island for 10 years and switched to this reasonably priced perfect place. The desk staff and maintenance employees go out of their way to be helpful. I hope you enjoy it as much as I do. Have fun. Rhonda from Ohio.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2010

The staff, the grounds, the rooms, the lobby and the breakfast area were all immaculate and nicely decorated. The location near the beach was great. You could walk, bike or it was a couple minute drive. We liked how the hotel was configured and the room layout is much nicer than the old Residence Inn's. Beds were wonderful! Housekeeping great! Breakfast was nice and we were there for one the hamburger/hot dog dinners and it was nice by the pool. We would definitely stay here again. Good value for the money.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monroe, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2010

This hotel was wonderfully decorated! There is a great outdoor, firepit area. In addition, the pool and hot tub were wonderful. We woke up to a great breakfast that was free! They also now serve lunch by the pool. We were able to take our dogs with us as well. The staff was very friendly and accomodating. We travel to the area once a month, and we will always stay at this hotel! We have been there twice already and have absolutely not one complaint!!!! The rooms are very spacious with huge flat screen tvs and it is just beautiful!

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Residence Inn by Marriott Amelia Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn by Marriott Amelia Island

Address: 2301 Sadler Road, Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island, FL 32034
Location: United States > Florida > Amelia Island > Fernandina Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Fernandina Beach
#1 Business Hotel in Fernandina Beach
#1 Family Hotel in Fernandina Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn by Marriott Amelia Island 3*
Number of rooms: 133
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Marriott, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Residence Inn by Marriott Amelia Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Amelia Island Hotel Fernandina Beach
Residence Inn By Marriott Amelia Island Fernandina Beach, FL

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn by Marriott Amelia Island, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.