We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful! We'll be back!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Amelia Island

Save Saved
You added Residence Inn by Marriott Amelia Island to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Residence Inn by Marriott Amelia Island
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2301 Sadler Road, Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island, FL 32034   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #1 of 10 hotels in Fernandina Beach
Nashville, TN
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Wonderful! We'll be back!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2009

What a nice play to stay! The staff were great - very helpful and attentive. The hotel was clean and quiet, and within easy walking of the beach. We enjoyed the pool and jacuzzi, both quite clean and large. We definitely hope to stay there again!

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

817 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    680
    99
    26
    7
    5
See reviews for
256
365
27
76
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (161)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, GA
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2009

Great service and hospitality. Still has the "new" smell! I have stayed at numerous Residence Inn locations around the country and will have to say that this one is the nicest. I had no problems whatsoever. Very close to the beach and activities that Amelia Island has to offer. Would recommend this location to anyone.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2009

I booked this trip because of a business meeting but at the last minute my family and our family pupppy was able to join me. I made our reservation on the Marriott web site which I have found to be one of the easiest hotel websites to navigate.

I asked for a room on a lower floor ( midnight dog walks) and a early check-in. When we arrived at the hotel I was greeted and given a room on the first floor and we were allowed to check in a few hours before normal check in time. Every employee we encountered went out of their way to make us feel welcome and the conversation always ended with the employee telling us to have a wonderful day and reminding us to just "ask" if we needed anything. The manager's reception with cheese and wine was well ran and the hot breakfast each morning was wonderful. The location was just a few short blocks from the beach and the front desk was always there to answer any questions concerning area dining options or other sight-seeing options. The room was large and my son enjoyed having his own flat screen TV in the living room area.

There is nothing that I disliked about this hotel and I would recommend it to anyone visiting the area.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake City, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2009

Everything was great - the staff, the facilities, and the location!! The price is great compared to the other places - they are not as nice and don't offer as much!!!!

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simsbury, Connecticut
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2009

My wife and I stayed here from Sept 12 through the 17th. The staff was amazing. We were treated like family. The breakfast was the traditional Residence Inn Fare, but the Wednesday Night Barbecue was amazing.
Every single staff person we met was friendly and helpful, and the rooms were spotless. The hotel is almost 2 blocks from the beach, but there is free parking on the beach. The beach was uncrowded, sandy, and clean. We check out tomorrow and were sad to leave. Kudos to Josh and the rest of the staff for a job well done...

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahassee
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2009

A new hotel Residence Inn and suites on Saddler Rd, great rooms and outdoor areas, pet friendly and great hot breakfast. First time there and will return again. Staff friendly and attentive and of course clean, clean ,clean; its brand new!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Residence Inn by Marriott Amelia Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn by Marriott Amelia Island

Address: 2301 Sadler Road, Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island, FL 32034
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Amelia Island > Fernandina Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Fernandina Beach
#1 Family Hotel in Fernandina Beach
#1 Business Hotel in Fernandina Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn by Marriott Amelia Island 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Tingo, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, HotelsClick, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Residence Inn by Marriott Amelia Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Amelia Island Hotel Fernandina Beach
Residence Inn By Marriott Amelia Island Fernandina Beach, FL

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn by Marriott Amelia Island, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.