We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Amelia Island

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Residence Inn by Marriott Amelia Island to your Saves list
Residence Inn by Marriott Amelia Island
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2301 Sadler Road, Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island, FL 32034   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Fernandina Beach
Greenville, SC
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Convenient location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2014

This was a quick four day get away for my husband and me. The hotel is an easy walk to the beach. The suite was very comfortable. Breakfast was crowded but the staff handled it very well. We plan to return.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

918 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    754
    120
    31
    8
    5
See reviews for
282
407
29
81
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (185)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
California
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2014

Eight of us stayed at this hotel in the middle of the Shrimp Festival. Thankfully it wasn't located in the center of the noisy festival. Good, spacious, well-maintained rooms. Helpful staff. Good quality hot breakfast is included. You can't go wrong with this place.

Room Tip: Get a room that doesn't face the front parking lot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014 via mobile

We are on day 6 of 10 and loving everything about our stay here.
We are in a "studio" room with a full kitchen. It's clean, quiet and absolutely perfect. The staff is super helpful and the perfect example of "Southern Hospitality". The breakfasts (included) are a good way to start the day - and Dottie - the "breakfast lady" is a joy to be around every day.
They also have complementary special evenings like Manager's toast night with free drinks and cheese and crackers (Mondays), BBQ night with drinks (Wed) and Nacho night (most Fridays). This cuts down on dinners we need to buy.
The location is perfect for getting around the island as well.
All in all - the perfect place for a perfect vacation.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Florida
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

My husband and I recently stayed here during the annual shrimp festival and we could not have been more pleased. Excellent customer service! Room, pool, grounds, common areas = all spotless! Hot breakfast buffet = awesome! Two blocks and a very easy walk from the beach. You will not be disappointed if you stay here!

Room Tip: We were in a suite on the 2nd floor overlooking the green area which was lovely!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2014

We arrived at Residence Inn with no reservation and asked the front desk personnel we wished to see the room first; he was very gracious and with no fuss gave us the key to the room. The room (rather suite) had adequate space to accommodate three adults. Comfortable bed, silent air-conditioning.The refrigerator with small kitchen was convenient. The personnel were genuinely friendly and helpful.
The point of improvement in my opinion is perhaps to use real plates and silverware instead of plastics and Styrofoam for their hotel breakfast to be to be in-line with their green philosophy.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Butler, Tennessee
Top Contributor
147 reviews 147 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2014

1st the good things--a nice walk to the ocean-2 blocks. A couple of good restaurants close.
Decent size room; nice bed. Very friendly and helpful staff . Easy parking and a nice pool/patio area. Breakfast was like most Res Inn , decent variety of items

Not so good--on cking in asked if it was a dog room;1st floor as requested, told it was and we would have to go to 2nd floor to avoid that type of room-did a quick ck and stayed. That night before sitting on couch noticed many, many dog hairs. We got rid of them and sat on towels--I know we should of said something but we didn't -my mistake because housekeeping overall was just barely ok so we lived w/it- the worst housekeeping (cleaning) I have ever seen at a Marriott.
The full kitchen was on the very low end of supplies--no juice/highball glasses (do not have them-I asked),no cutting knives (one small steak knife),and we didn't but we truly believe we could not have fixed a full dinner --missing many items--they might have some but the ones I did ask for they didn't have/provide--so . Also the worst equipped kitchen at a Marriott (Res Inn)
Breakfast--they crammed way to many tables into dining area, you could not walk from your table to serving area w/o threading your way thru a circulatory route and/or bumping people.
Need to remove at least 6-8 tables.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob H, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Amelia Island, responded to this review, May 12, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Residence Inn Amelia Island. I’m glad to hear you were pleased with the location of the hotel and our friendly service staff. We do have some wonderful nearby restaurants and the beach access is very convenient.
I am sorry that your suite was not properly stocked and I apologize for the lack of support from housekeeping. Our team prides ourselves on providing exemplary service and when your expectations are not met a thorough review is conducted. Providing a complimentary full breakfast to our guests is an important responsibility. Attendance to breakfast can certainly become popular. Sometimes larger groups may shift tables out of the designated locations making it difficult to mobilize. The hotel does provide a dining area both inside as well as outside on the Tides Terrace which can provide a nice option to enjoy your meal.
Thank you for staying with us. I look forward to providing outstanding hospitality for future visits.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2014

We were here for a business trip recently. The hotel is clean, good service, good food, great rooms. Each room is a suite, with a separate kitchen and living room. We would definitely recommend this hotel if you are in the area.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Residence Inn by Marriott Amelia Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn by Marriott Amelia Island

Address: 2301 Sadler Road, Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island, FL 32034
Location: United States > Florida > Amelia Island > Fernandina Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Fernandina Beach
#1 Business Hotel in Fernandina Beach
#1 Family Hotel in Fernandina Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn by Marriott Amelia Island 3*
Number of rooms: 133
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Marriott, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Residence Inn by Marriott Amelia Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Amelia Island Hotel Fernandina Beach
Residence Inn By Marriott Amelia Island Fernandina Beach, FL

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn by Marriott Amelia Island, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.