We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Innkeeper Tradition Lives On” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Amelia Island

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Residence Inn by Marriott Amelia Island to your Saves list
Residence Inn by Marriott Amelia Island
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2301 Sadler Road, Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island, FL 32034   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Fernandina Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Miami Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
47 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“The Innkeeper Tradition Lives On”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

Kuods and a million thanks to the innkeepers at this property! I have stayed at many a multi-starred hotel and resort, but the graciousness afforded guests by Dru and her staff is unmatched. Thanks for a marvelous stay.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RIAmeliaIsland, Guest Relations Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Amelia Island, responded to this review, December 12, 2012
What a great review - thank you for your feedback. As one of Dru's staff, I can attest to her fantastic leadership and she is so great at demonstrating the lengths we are able to go to for our guests. As for the Innkeeper tradition - you hit the nail on the head. I learned today that our GM, Bob, worked for the management company that originally started the Residence Inn brand! So he definitely knows the tradition through and through. We hope to see you again soon and thanks again - Casey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,070 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    852
    160
    38
    13
    7
See reviews for
333
466
34
91
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (220)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Salt Lake City, Utah, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

Stayed here on a business trip to the area. The location was great from the time we arrived and were invited to join a 'social' with hors de ouvres and drinks. The room was incredibly spacious with kitchen, separate bedroom and living area. I felt bad that I wasn't able to stay longer, or share the stay with someone, to enjoy all the amenities. Did not use pool and hottub, although others in our group did and said it was great. Outdoor firepit was great for relaxing after a day of work. Also, location is a very short walk from the beach, which is very convenient as well. Would definitely recomend this location to others visiting this area.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RIAmeliaIsland, Guest Relations Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Amelia Island, responded to this review, December 12, 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our Inn! I'm so glad to see that we were able to provide a comfortable place for you and your business group. Even though it looks like you're based out west, we hope to see you again soon should you return to Amelia! Take care, Casey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dalton, Georgia
Level Contributor
43 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

My husband and I stayed here and the rooms are exceptional. Granite counter tops, full kitchen. Very nice bathroom. Living room had a nice television and furnishings. Bed was extremely comfortable with a large television in there as well. The breakfast area was nice and was very good. We really enjoyed our stay and would recommend.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RIAmeliaIsland, Guest Relations Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Amelia Island, responded to this review, December 12, 2012
Thank you so much for your review! It sounds like we were able to accommodate your needs and we hope to see you again soon! Thanks again, Casey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, District of Columbia, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

I was really impressed with the staff, the rooms and the morning breakfast. I stayed at this located for a week on business but traveled with my family and having stayed at another Residence Inn a couple days prior, this one exceeded my expectations by far. The rooms are all very modern and well organized. Each staff we encountered was extremely friendly and catered to all our needs. I also appreciated the mid-week bar-b-que meal that was also provided free of charge. I definitely recommend this as a #1 choice if staying on Amelia Island.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RIAmeliaIsland, Guest Relations Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Amelia Island, responded to this review, November 18, 2012
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay! I love our evening socials (we usually have at least 2 per week and they tend to fall on Mondays, Wednesdays, and Thursdays) and recently learned that for the meatballs we serve during the BBQ socials, the sauce is a creation of Vicki, one of our F&B staff! I was impressed because the meatballs are my favorite part. Thank you for your input, and we hope to see you again soon! --Casey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level Contributor
21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

This was my first stay at a Residence Inn, so I really appreciated the extra features--full kitchen, separate bedroom, happy hour snacks, and ability to bring pets--while still paying a reasonable, equivalent rate. The tradeoff was access to the beach, and windows viewing either the parking lots, or in our case, a brick wall. We ended up driving everywhere instead of walking. The nearby restaurants were ok, but not really great. It turns out that Amelia Island was a lot more family friendly than my teenage son wanted, so we ended our stay early. It was a long drive into Jacksonville, but we really enjoyed taking the ferry back. That was actually a highlight, since we saw dolphins swimming alongside the ferry!

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the second floor in the back of the complex. The ground floor rooms get noise and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RIAmeliaIsland, Guest Relations Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Amelia Island, responded to this review, November 18, 2012
That is so cool that you got to see dolphins! Yes, we are about 3 blocks from the beach - one of us walked it one time and it was 6 minutes. For your next visit we'd definitely be happy to take you to the beach in our complimentary shuttle, if you're interested! We do have a couple of rooms that face into the property (with a view of bricks, as you described) but we generally try to hold off on reserving those unless we are at maximum capacity or it's late at night, so I definitely suggest checking in as early as possible or mentioning to our front desk agent (904-277-2440) that you would like to reserve a room facing Egan's Creek Greenway if at all possible - those rooms are far away from the road and away from the terrace area. It's not a guarantee, but there's a much better chance that we can make sure you have a better situated room. We hope to have you again soon! --Casey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suffolk, Virginia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

I booked the Residence Inn Amelia Island for the Georgia-Florida football game weekend and was very pleased with the accommodations. The rooms/suites are modern, clean, roomy and comfortable. Internet/wifi access is good and free- no hidden charges here. A separate bedroom from the living area helps keep the noise from outside the room to a minimum-there was an after-game party down the hall from us but we didn't have any trouble getting a good night's sleep. A full size refrigerator, two burner stovetop and dishwasher are convenient if you prefer to stay in instead of going out to eat or if you want to have some cold drinks while relaxing in the room. We weren't there for the beach but it is a couple of blocks away- I don't think it would be an easy walk loaded down with beach gear- although there is a parking area next to the beach. There is also a greenway/natural area behind the hotel that is open for walking or jogging which is a nice touch. The staff was great-all were very friendly and the hotel had a pre-game tailgate Friday night with complimentary beer and wine, hamburgers, hot dogs, chips and all the condiments as well as music. The location is convenient to historical downtown Fernandina Beach and its shops and restaurants, and it is a relatively easy drive to Jacksonville. We will definitely stay here again on our annual trip down for the game.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RIAmeliaIsland, Guest Relations Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Amelia Island, responded to this review, November 8, 2012
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay for FL/GA weekend! Thank you for posting, we appreciate your input and look forward to seeing you for next year's game! --Casey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flesherton, Canada
Level Contributor
73 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012 via mobile

Fantastic hotel close to the beach (two blocks). Also close to Sliders restaurant ( don't bother, I have reviewed this already). The suites are large and modern and breakfast is terrific as are the other amenities.

Stayed November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RIAmeliaIsland, Guest Relations Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Amelia Island, responded to this review, November 8, 2012
We are so glad you had a great time! Thank you for your input, and we hope to see you again soon. --Casey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fernandina Beach
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Amelia Island-Historic Harbor Front
Hampton Inn & Suites Amelia Isla...
#2 of 11 in Fernandina Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 879 reviews
2.0 mi away
The Seaside Amelia Inn
The Seaside Amelia Inn
#4 of 11 in Fernandina Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 232 reviews
2.0 mi away
Comfort Suites Oceanview Amelia Island
Comfort Suites Oceanview Amelia ...
#9 of 11 in Fernandina Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 274 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Amelia Island at Fernandina Beach
Hampton Inn Amelia Island at Fer...
#8 of 11 in Fernandina Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 541 reviews
1.9 mi away
Elizabeth Pointe Lodge
Elizabeth Pointe Lodge
#3 of 11 in Fernandina Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 443 reviews
5.8 mi away
Villas of Amelia Island Plantation
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn by Marriott Amelia Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn by Marriott Amelia Island

Address: 2301 Sadler Road, Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island, FL 32034
Location: United States > Florida > Amelia Island > Fernandina Beach
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Fernandina Beach
#1 Romantic Hotel in Fernandina Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn by Marriott Amelia Island 3*
Number of rooms: 133
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Odigeo, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Residence Inn by Marriott Amelia Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Amelia Island Hotel Fernandina Beach
Residence Inn By Marriott Amelia Island Fernandina Beach, FL

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn by Marriott Amelia Island, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.