We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Vacation ...August 2012” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Amelia Island Williams House

Save Saved
You added Amelia Island Williams House to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Amelia Island Williams House
103 S. Ninth St, Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island, FL 32034   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 3 nights, pay for 2
GreenLeadersSilver level
Leesburg, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Vacation ...August 2012”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

This was our first trip to Amelia Island. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Williams house. Byron and Deborah were very hospitable. The breakfasts were delicious and different every day. Our accommodations in Catherine's Chambers were tastefully decorated and the bathroom with the Jacuzzi, double shower, chandelier and settee was unbelievable.

The beach was fantastic and the Historic and Maritime Museums were very informative. The three mile drive into Fort Clinch State Park was awesome and touring Fort Clinch was an educational experience. The carriage ride thru the historic district and commentary by the driver was very enjoyable. Add to all of this, eating at the fine restuarants was a high point. Our favorites were Brett's Waterfront Cafe and Joe's 2nd Street Bistro. All and all, this was a fantastic 4 day relaxing getaway!

Room Tip: Review the rooms on the Williams House web site.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

307 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    266
    31
    3
    5
    2
See reviews for
26
228
6
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle UK
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012

Booked into Williams House for our wedding anniversary in July. I must say the house is beautiful! The welcome we received was lovely too. Welcome home-made cookies on our arrival and my Husband had ordered champagne in our room which was lovely. We stayed in the Smugglers Cove room with our own hot tub on our balcony. It was heaven! Amelia Island itself is a beautiful place and we hope to return one day! Well worth a visit!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, NC
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2012

My husband and I recently stayed for a long weekend at the Williams House and we had such an awesome time we did not want to leave. We have stayed here before and as always, Deborah and Byron provided such wonderful service that they made us feel right at home. We stayed in the Island room which was so nice and again, the breakfasts were great. We never seem to run out of things to do on our visits no matter how many times we go. There are so many things to see and do right nearby. I love being able to walk to restuarants, shops, the water, etc. One of my favorite things to do is just to sit in the rocking chairs on the front porch of the house and read a book. I can't wait to go back soon.

Room Tip: We've stayed in most every room and they have all been great! The Island room is newer but stil...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2012

Our trip to the Williams house was our first time to a B&B and first time to Amelia Island. I must say, everything was better than expected. We stayed for a week, relaxing as much as we wanted and there are a lot of things to do when we wanted to be more active. Our hosts were very kind to us, and respected our privacy. We had a great room, very spacious and comfortable. Also quite and private! It was a great week, and a much needed break for our mental health! Our trip was everything we could have needed.

Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pascagoula, Mississippi
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012

Something about waking up in this place, good feelings! I had such a good night's sleep and everyone was so so nice!!! Upon arrival, nice warm cookies to start your stay and I don't want to give anything away....but the first course of breakfast....well you'll just have to find out for yourself, mmmmmm!! Beautiful courtyyard perfect for sipping coffee. Front porch swing surrounded by foliage, very pleasing to the senses! Thanks is about all else I can say!!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2012

Our stay was wonderful! We had a beautiful room, the perfect hot tub, and an amazing bed! We didn't toss and turn at all, slept in the same positions all night!! Then every morning we had a delicious breakfast. Our hosts were great and we appreciate them sharing their beautiful home.

Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahassee
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012

We had a great time in Amelia Island and one of the best things we did was stay at the Williams House B&B. Our room was the Chloe Garden room which was fabulous. It had all the amenities and charm as advertised and more.
Our hosts Deborah & Byron were very nice and provided us with local info/interests of the area.
The breakfasts were superb in everyday. The baked peaches were our favorite. They have a cook book available in the gift section.
We will plan to go back in the future and highly recommend a stay at the Williams House

Room Tip: Visit the website to view the rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Amelia Island Williams House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amelia Island Williams House

Address: 103 S. Ninth St, Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island, FL 32034
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Amelia Island > Fernandina Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Fernandina Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Restful elegant Inn on Amelia Island with 10 beautifully decorated guest rooms all with private baths, wonderful amenities and all the comforts of home, plus great southern hospitality. You stay includes delicious gourmet breakfasts, Sunset social hour, complimentary bikes, wi-fi and so much more. Come be pampered. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with T4B so you can book your Amelia Island Williams House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amelia Island Williams House Hotel Fernandina Beach
Amelia Island Williams House Fernandina Beach, FL

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Amelia Island Williams House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.