We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfection” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Addison on Amelia Island

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added The Addison on Amelia Island to your Saves list
The Addison on Amelia Island
614 Ash St, Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island, FL 32034   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Sweet Summer Sale 15% Off
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Gaithersburg MD USA
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfection”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

We just returned from Amelia Island and six wonderful days at The Addison. While the description and testimonials on line influenced our decision to stay there, The Addison surpassed our expectations. Perfect is the adjective that describes our experience. The gourmet breakfasts that changed daily, the lovely room, the daily happy hour and the charming inn keepers were all part of our enjoyable stay. We extended our stay for one night before we sadly had to leave. We can't wait to return, and we will. Thank you Bob, Shannon and Lee.
Gary and Beverly

Room Tip: We requested and received a first floor room with a walk-in shower.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

865 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Winter Springs, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

I needed a quiet getaway for a few days and had visited the Island many times in the past, however, always staying in a nearby hotel. I decided a B&B would best fit the stay this time and wow, did I find a gem! There is nothing about this gem being in the rough. It is truly polished and brilliant from the warm and kind owners, Bob and Shannon, to the fantastic staff. If you want to feel welcomed, pampered, and special on your excursion to this beautiful Island, this is the place to stay. Thank you for such a wonderful experience.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

The Addison is truly special--it is a very well maintained, lovely, friendly place to spend a few days in darling Fernandina Beach. Bob and Shannon are excellent hosts and the afternoon happy hour and morning breakfasts are worth the visit alone!

Room Tip: We stayed in Room 14--it was a nice size, had a precious balcony overlooking the street and a huge s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bowmore1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lees Summit, Missouri, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

My husband and I thank Bob and Shannon and Lee for the wonderful time we had at the inn. The breakfasts were so delicious. And we really enjoyed the afternoon happy hour! It was so nice to walk to everything, Still mentally on "island time". Hope to return sometime in the future.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Joanne F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

This was our second time-and we will be back. The service is excellent, the rooms are charming, the staff is very welcoming. The location is very convenient. Very much worth visiting.
We will be back! Thank you!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 95Liz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013 via mobile

Stayed at the Addison for our babymoon!
Had a 1st floor room on the courtyard, so only 2 stairs to deal with as a very pregnant mom to be. Loved hearing the trickle of the fountain in the courtyard.
Breakfast every morning was fantastic - 1st day there was a strawberry rhubarb tart as the 1st course that was soooo good!
Hubby can't do caffeine but loves coffee, he even said the decaf coffee w/ breakfast was good & he is hard to please with the decaf.
There were always drinks & snacks available in the dining room.
Beach chairs & towels were provided & the beach is a 2 mile drive away.
All the restaurants & shops in "downtown" Fernandina are in walking distance.
Great relaxing place to stay!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Southerngirlvet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

From the wonderfully appointed room to the linen table cloth covered tables the experience is truly first class. The food is delicious and the service is top rate. the hosts Bob and Shannon are both attentive and entertaining an extremely rare combination with B&B's.

Room Tip: Rooms in the main house are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Thomas D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fernandina Beach hotels
1.7 mi away
The Seaside Amelia Inn
The Seaside Amelia Inn
#4 of 11 in Fernandina Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 307 reviews
1.7 mi away
Elizabeth Pointe Lodge
Elizabeth Pointe Lodge
#3 of 11 in Fernandina Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 487 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Amelia Island-Historic Harbor Front
Hampton Inn & Suites Amelia Isla...
#2 of 11 in Fernandina Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 1,001 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Residence Inn by Marriott Amelia Island
Residence Inn by Marriott Amelia...
#1 of 11 in Fernandina Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 1,154 reviews
0.0 mi away
Blue Heron Inn - Amelia Island
Blue Heron Inn - Amelia Island
#1 of 7 in Fernandina Beach
5.0 of 5 stars 123 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hoyt House Inn
Hoyt House Inn
#4 of 7 in Fernandina Beach
5.0 of 5 stars 401 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Addison on Amelia Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Addison on Amelia Island

Address: 614 Ash St, Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island, FL 32034
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Amelia Island > Fernandina Beach
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Fernandina Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Addison on Amelia Island, a romantic Bed and Breakfast Inn nestled in a historic seaside village in Northern Florida. Three antebellum style buildings surround a central courtyard containing a three-tier fountain, lush gardens and winding brick pathways. The verandah, the social center of the inn, overlooks the courtyard. This is where you enjoy a delicious breakfast that is prepared and served by your innkeepers each morning and where you can join us for a glass of wine and appetizers while making new friends at the afternoon Happy Hour. Fourteen guest rooms seamlessly blend the elegance of a bygone era with the modern amenities, services and conveniences that today’s discriminating traveler expects. Each guest room has a private bath, some with oversized jetted tubs, with thirsty Turkish cotton towels and Green bath amenities. Luxurious bed linens, lots of large down-filled pillows and comfortable mattresses provide a good night’s sleep so that you awake refreshed and ready to enjoy your day. All guest rooms are air conditioned and free WiFi is available throughout the property. Complimentary bicycles and beach gear, including towels, chairs and umbrellas, are available for our guest’s use while exploring our beautiful island. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Addison On Amelia Island Hotel Fernandina Beach
The Addison On Amelia Island Fernandina Beach, FL

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing