We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding location and service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Elizabeth Pointe Lodge

Save Saved
You added Elizabeth Pointe Lodge to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Elizabeth Pointe Lodge
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   98 S. Fletcher Avenue, Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island, FL 32034   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 11 hotels in Fernandina Beach
Huntersville, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Outstanding location and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

My wife and I spent five days over Easter weekend, with friends that have been staying her for several years. Service was outstanding, location was great. Enjoyed peaceful relaxation on the big back porch overlooking the beach/ocean. We'll be back!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

315 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    251
    43
    12
    6
    3
See reviews for
21
229
13
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, North Carolina
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

We felt welcomed and well taken care of from the moment we entered Elizabeth Pointe Lodge. The staff and is friendly and so very helpful! We had a charming oceanfront room on the 4th floor. The view was spectacular. We ate breakfast in the breakfast room all four mornings we stayed. The menu was varied and delicious every day. The sunrises we enjoyed while eating were too beautiful to describe. We joined the other guests for happy hour one evening. The appetizers and wine provided by the lodge were first rate. The charming little living room encourages conversation and we spent a delightful hour chatting with two other couples. If you are planning a trip to Amelia Island I can't recommend this little inn too highly. It was truly an exceptional experience from start to finish!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cartersville, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

We stayed in the Ocean House, King bed, Sunset view. That meant a larger room than the main house but a parking lot view. No matter. We were on the main walkway to the beach and could walk out there in less than a minute! The staff and food were impeccable! The Island is now one of my favorite beach locations. We rented bikes from the lodge and rode into the Clinch Fort Park just two blocks away. The lodge was a perfect location close to the park and downtown. We will be returning!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Va.
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

How do we know the rooms were all wonderful? I had a last minute need for a respite from some consuming volunteer work, and so we called and spoke to Melanie at Elizabeth Pointe Lodge. We had never been to Amelia Island but had known of it for years. There was no room available for the four nights, but Melanie worked out a way we could stay in the lodge, as long as we would stay in different rooms. We decided it was a great way to try out the views and choices. The Lodge was full because people who visit tend to return year after year.

Both of us loved every bit of our experience there. The staff are all outstanding - they gave excellent restaurant suggestions, offered alternative breakfast items to those who requested them, made really delicious treats for the wine/nibbles hour, ensured the three rooms (yes, we stayed in one room two nights) had down-free pillows, and were always there to ask how our restaurants were, or what we did during the day. We met really nice guests, walked the beach, visited the Burbank Sports Net building, and took the morning two hour boat ride around Cumberland Island, Georgia. The boat ride was a really good way to learn about the island and its history. The beach was beautiful and virtually empty when we were there. The town of Fernandina Beach was fun to walk through.

This is an excellently run B&B with incredibly responsive owners and staff. We plan to return next year, but will this time call way in advance to stay a week and just in one room.

Room Tip: Now that we slept in three rooms over four nights, we have our favorite, but think you can't mis...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naperville, Illinois
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
89 helpful votes 89 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

It was our first time at Amelia Island and the Elizabeth Pointe Lodge. David and Susan, the innkeepers know how to run a first rate B&B. Its a Nantucket style inn on the beach and close to the charming Fernandina Beach historic district. There is a wonderful buffet breakfast overlooking the ocean, and an evening social hour with hot hors d'oeurvres, wine and beer. Also included are beach chairs, umbrellas and towels. A large deck overlooks the ocean and features white rocking chairs with blankets. Its a great place to watch the sunrise or to listen to the ocean in the evening. The staff is attentive and at your service. They will make dinner recommendations and reservations, rent bikes for island riding, pack a lunch if needed or guide you to the various attractions nearby. Olivia, the general manager, will sit with you at breakfast and answer any questions you have. The entire staff is efficient including Jaime, Elisa, Melanie, Linda, Shirley and others. If you need some R&R and some pampering, I highly recommend EPL for a relaxing, comfortable experience.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Tennessee
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

My husband and I go to bed and breakfasts often to take time to nurture ourselves and try to heal from losing most of our family. I often wear my Alabama shirt to feel like my dad and sister are still with me. David was sweet to notice it.Olivia and David were wonderful and could not have taken better care of us. We would highly recommend the oceanfront room.The view is wonderful. My few recommendations would have tables for 2,comfortable beach chairs and beach service. I do think people need to realize you are not away from other houses or hotels. That really surprised my husband. Also there is a bar about two places down that plays outside music until about 10 several nights. We enjoyed it from our room but others may not. Overall it's a beautiful place and relaxing.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

Did not know what to expect. Just took a chance on a B & B on the ocean. It was more than just nice. The setting is beautiful. Food and people were superb! The positive reviews are for real.

Truly a unique place. Will look forward to next time.

Room Tip: Book early. All rooms are quiet and lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Elizabeth Pointe Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Elizabeth Pointe Lodge

Address: 98 S. Fletcher Avenue, Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island, FL 32034
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Amelia Island > Fernandina Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Fernandina Beach
#2 Romantic Hotel in Fernandina Beach
#2 Business Hotel in Fernandina Beach
#3 Family Hotel in Fernandina Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Elizabeth Pointe Lodge 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rated "One of the 12 Best Waterfront Inns" in America, voted the #3 Top Resort in Florida in 2012 Conde Nast Traveler Reader's Choice Awards, the Pointe sits directly on the beach overlooking the Atlantic Ocean. The inn is a Nantucket "shingle style" architecture with broad porches around. Each room is individually outfitted with all contemporary accommodations and a choice of soaking tub or large Rainforest glass shower. The Lodge provides a full seaside breakfast and a 24/7 staff able to exceed your expectations. A selection of soups, salads, sandwiches, desserts and room service are available 24 hours a day. Complimentary WiFi DSL Internet service encompasses the property. USA Today is delivered to your room daily. Beach umbrellas, loungers and towels are set each day for your enjoyment. Amelia Island is abut 13 miles long and only 2 miles wide with beach the entire distance. The inn is only a short bike ride to the historic Seaport of Fernandina. There are many outstanding restaurants within 15 minutes of the Lodge. Focusing on individualized attention, Concierge assistance is available for day trips, bicycle touring, beach horseback riding, tennis golf, sailing, charter fishing, kayak and Segway tours, boat rentals, birding and spa experiences. Custom packages may developed for Honeymoons, Babymoons, anniversary and birthday celebrations, golf instruction, All Girl Getaways and small corporate meetings. The Pointe has the coveted Select Registry designation of a superior small lodging destination. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Elizabeth Pointe Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Elizabeth Pointe Hotel Fernandina Beach
Elizabeth Pointe Amelia Island
Elizabeth Pointe Lodge Amelia Island/Fernandina Beach, FL

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Elizabeth Pointe Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.