We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great service, lovely location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Elizabeth Pointe Lodge

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Elizabeth Pointe Lodge to your Saves list
Elizabeth Pointe Lodge
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   98 S. Fletcher Avenue, Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island, FL 32034   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
The Pointe of Christmas
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Fernandina Beach
Chicago, IL
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“great service, lovely location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2012

Overall, a nice stay at the Elizabeth Pointe Lodge. Staff are friendly, willing to help, and always providing service with a smile. Room is clean, well-appointed, nice taste in their furniture choices (I was jealous of some of the pieces they had!), and spacious. Most significantly, the bed! The bed was one of the most comfy, comfortable beds I have ever slept in! I would highly recommend an oceanfront view - no use in staying somewhere on the beach without actually seeing said beach. Breakfast was far above a standard "continental breakfast" - lots of choices. My only complaint - coffee not strong enough. This is coming from someone that is not a coffee enthusiast by any means.

If I were staying in Amelia Island again, I would stay there again. My only caveat would be the price - there were other quality hotels offering cheaper deals than what I paid at the EPL. However, would I have received equivalent service at those places, nor had as comfortable of a bed? Hmmm....

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

367 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    289
    52
    15
    7
    4
See reviews for
26
263
14
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (117)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
cs
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2011

I have been here a few time with the hubby. But over the summer we took the kids and they fell in love so much my son, 9, wants to go back for his birthday.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2011

My wife and I have stayed at luxury hotels around the world, including Ritz Carlton's, Four Seasons, and the St. Regis. The service at EPL exceeds them all. The staff answers every request with a smile and yes we can. The staff is warm, friendly, and supremely professional. If you are looking for a quiet place to unwind and be taken care of in a beautiful beach location, look no further. This is the place for you.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sanford, Fl
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2011 via mobile

We called last minute and got an amazing rate on a beautiful oceanfront room. The inn is decorated for Christmas and the staff service has been impeccable. My husband and I had a sweet tooth last night and they kept bringing us warm chocolate chip cookies straight from the oven. At first I was nervous to bring our 5 month old..but they were so accommodating! Even offered to bring up a pack and play. It is very quiet here, and the porch is to die for!!!

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2011

You always hope for a nice stay someplace after all your planning, traveling, and expense. The EPL absolutely exceeded our expectations in every respect. The Inn itself is lovely and beautifully situated right on the beach. The ocean view room filled with wonderful breezes every night. The staff is very friendly and bends over backward to secure reservations, provide directions, and make you feel very, very well taken care of. It is a perfect home base for exploring everything Fernandina Beach has to offer, and a treat to come back to after a busy day, knowing that a delightful food-filled cocktail hour awaits you before you go out for the evening. We can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2011

Weather it an anniversary or birthday,this is a great place to celebrate any occasion, with frienly staff and personal care we keep going back.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delray Beach, Florida
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2011

This is a wonderful & romantic beach Inn! It was the first stop of our romantic anniversary road trip and we loved it! The staff was friendly and helpful (not to mention thoughtful by leaving a split of champagne for us to celebrate with) and our room was fabulous! We had dinner at Beech Street Grill which was nearby and excellent food!
Although we had rainy and foggy weather....it did not dampen our stay! The place is cozy and the rooms were wonderful. The happy hour is chock full of goodies and spirits and don't miss their wide array of yummy delights for breakfast! We will definitely be back!

Room Tip: We stayed in #7 and it had a direct view of the beach!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Elizabeth Pointe Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Elizabeth Pointe Lodge

Address: 98 S. Fletcher Avenue, Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island, FL 32034
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Amelia Island > Fernandina Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Fernandina Beach
#2 Family Hotel in Fernandina Beach
#3 Romantic Hotel in Fernandina Beach
#5 Business Hotel in Fernandina Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Elizabeth Pointe Lodge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rated "One of the 12 Best Waterfront Inns" in America, voted the #3 Top Resort in Florida in 2012 Conde Nast Traveler Reader's Choice Awards, the Pointe sits directly on the beach overlooking the Atlantic Ocean. The inn is a Nantucket "shingle style" architecture with broad porches around. Each room is individually outfitted with all contemporary accommodations and a choice of soaking tub or large Rainforest glass shower. The Lodge provides a full seaside breakfast and a 24/7 staff able to exceed your expectations. A selection of soups, salads, sandwiches, desserts and room service are available 24 hours a day. Complimentary WiFi DSL Internet service encompasses the property. USA Today is delivered to your room daily. Beach umbrellas, loungers and towels are set each day for your enjoyment. Amelia Island is abut 13 miles long and only 2 miles wide with beach the entire distance. The inn is only a short bike ride to the historic Seaport of Fernandina. There are many outstanding restaurants within 15 minutes of the Lodge. Focusing on individualized attention, Concierge assistance is available for day trips, bicycle touring, beach horseback riding, tennis golf, sailing, charter fishing, kayak and Segway tours, boat rentals, birding and spa experiences. Custom packages may developed for Honeymoons, Babymoons, anniversary and birthday celebrations, golf instruction, All Girl Getaways and small corporate meetings. The Pointe has the coveted Select Registry designation of a superior small lodging destination. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Elizabeth Pointe Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Elizabeth Pointe Hotel Fernandina Beach
Elizabeth Pointe Amelia Island
Elizabeth Pointe Lodge Amelia Island/Fernandina Beach, FL

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Elizabeth Pointe Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.