We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“FABULOUS CUSTOMER SERVICE...ONCE WE GOT TO THE RESORT” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Omni Amelia Island Plantation Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Omni Amelia Island Plantation Resort to your Saves list
Omni Amelia Island Plantation Resort
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   39 Beach Lagoon, Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island, FL 32034   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
12% Off! Book Now & Save!
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in Fernandina Beach
texas
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
“FABULOUS CUSTOMER SERVICE...ONCE WE GOT TO THE RESORT”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014

Interesting weekend to say the least that started out a bit rocky. My only negative comment is with regard to the Omni reservation department that over promised and misrepresented the room that we were supposed to get. This then required the staff at the Omni Amelia Island to work hard to fix everything. Karen at the front desk and Jared were amazing (thanks to you both). They worked very hard to fix a problem so bad that we actually had the Ritz Carlton on the phone ready to move. But all was well once we got settled.

I can honestly say that I have never run into a staff that are nicer than this group of people. From Mike at the front door, to our bellman Vic (we loved the tuna nachos at the Salty Pelican..thanks) to our precious Heather that brought us coffee everyday, to Chris at the beach. WOW...it made a fun girls trip even more fun.

The property is gorgeous and the views are spectacular. We stayed on the 7th floor in the Sunrise building which means it was a bit quieter...very nice to wake up and watch the dolphins playing each morning. The beach is really pretty and loaded with sea shells. The only down side here is there is no beach service (no food or drink) I think they are working on that, but at this point it doesn't exist. That makes it a bit hard since you have to walk up to the bar to get a drink (I know not a real tragedy, but hey it would be nice )

The property itself is huge...1300 acres. There are shops, restaurants, condos etc all on this one property owned by Omni. They have a great shuttle service that will take you anywhere you need to go...so its easy to get around. At night we would sit around the fire pits and just enjoy the beautiful view.

We had dinner one night at Verandah a restaurant on the property..it was great...had the grouper, its a must! Thanks for a wonderful dinner Chef Lucas ! Lunch at the Oceanside Café is also wonderful..don't miss the fish tacos..and again we had a standout waitress..Paige.

Overall a terrific experience with a staff that is the best in the business....the staff is the reason we will all come back to this property.

Room Tip: Get a floor that is higher than 4. I recommend the Sunrise building. Also, don't waste money o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,565 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    890
    410
    154
    75
    36
See reviews for
419
559
24
356
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (314)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jacksonville, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014

I told everyone I know about our time up there.... Planning our next golf trip for some time this summer, want to play Oak marsh again as well as play the Ocean course .... Not one bad word I can say about the place.... Wish I lived there!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Venice, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014

If you are looking for posh or pretentious, this is not your place. It is lovely, understated and relaxing. I highly recommend the Omni for a couple's getaway or family trip. I am planning a return trip.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014

My husband and I had a wonderful time here last weekend and plan to return later this year. The place is beautiful. I relaxed by the pool while my husband played golf. The pools were lovely and I appreciated that there were areas around the pools for sun and shade. We especially liked the Rum and Tequila Bar - fantastic! There were a lot of families with young children. Although we don't have don't have children, we were able to relax and not feel like we were on a Disney cruise.
Everyone was having a great time. The food and service across the resort were excellent, especially at Verandah. We'll be back.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, United States
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014

Stayed here for a conference. We are used to very high end properties (Ritz, Grand Del Mar, St Regis etc) and this did not measure up. The hotel itself was ok, with all the facilities, but just not quite "right". And the golf course (both 18s, Oak Marsh & Ocean Pines) were in terrible shape, worse than municipal courses and not worth the money. For the money, I would stay up the street at the Ritz. But if you just want the beach and the pool, this place will fit your bill.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Stewart, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014

At first glance, the area and resort isn't promising, however, I’m pleased. Rooms are standard but the views and patios are great. Food at Oceanside was quick and tasty. Service at Sunrise Cafe was slow but still satisfying. Pet lovers be warned! This resort might allow pets but they do not allow pets at any outdoor dining areas.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
miami
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2014 via mobile

My husband & I did the Big Break Florida Golf package. 2 nights & played 4 1\2 rounds on the Ocean Links & Oak Marsh courses.They would have let us p!ay more but we were beat. The greens were in good shape but the fairways were very bare. The wet & cold winter impacted them. Regardless the pro shop staff & starters were great. They were very flexible in letting us play more holes. We had the deluxe king bed room overlooking the pools & ocean & the room was really nice with all new upgrades on the 5th floor. We brought a cooler for snacks,beer and wine which they had no problem with. There is no fine dining restaurant on the premises..They have 2 restaurants nearby that are Omni properties. We ate at Falcons Nest a casual bar type but good food & service. We ate breakfast at the pro shop restaurant also very good. We hope you consider staying there and enjoy.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_AIP, Manager at Omni Amelia Island Plantation Resort, responded to this review, April 8, 2014
Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us. I was a pleasure hosting you! We appreciate that despite the rough hand that mother nature has dealt us, preventing the fairways from being at top condition, you enjoyed the golf and found the staff accommodating. We're sorry to hear that you were not able to experience two of our fine dining options on the resort, Veranda and Plae. Currently, we have 10 restaurants on the resort to fit every diner's tastes, from the flip flop friendly Oceanside restaurant with Atlantic Ocean views to the fine dining, seafood restaurant Veranda nestled under the live oaks. We hope that you have the opportunity to return in the future and experience them for yourself.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Omni Amelia Island Plantation Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Amelia Island Plantation Resort

Address: 39 Beach Lagoon, Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island, FL 32034
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Amelia Island > Fernandina Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Fernandina Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Omni Amelia Island Plantation Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 404
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled at the tip of a barrier island just off the Northeast Florida coast, this AAA Four Diamond oceanfront resort features luxurious ocean view accommodations, family-friendly activities, grand on-site meeting spaces, and endless dining options. It's the perfect backdrop for your family vacation, romantic getaway, corporate event, or destination wedding. Whether you choose one of our deluxe oceanfront rooms, a contemporary premier guest room, or a completely indulgent luxury hotel suite, you will enjoy unparalleled ocean views and spacious accommodations. Relax on the largest multi-tiered pool deck in Northeast Florida, which features an adults-only infinity edge pool, a 10,000 square foot family-friendly Splash pool, a Splash Park water playground for the kids, two hot tubs, and oversized fire pits. Stroll down 3.5 miles of pristine beach or spend an afternoon kayaking and paddleboarding through Amelia Island's preserved marshlands, just a few of the many activities available during your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your Omni Amelia Island Plantation Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni Amelia Island Plantation Hotel Amelia Island
Hotel Amelia Island
Resort Amelia Island
Omni Amelia Island Plantation Resort Fernandina Beach, FL

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Omni Amelia Island Plantation Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.