We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Paradise in Amelia” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Omni Amelia Island Plantation Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Omni Amelia Island Plantation Resort to your Saves list
Omni Amelia Island Plantation Resort
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   39 Beach Lagoon, Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island, FL 32034   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
12% Off! Book Now & Save!
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Fernandina Beach
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Duluth, Georgia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“A Paradise in Amelia”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

This is my third time staying at the Omni Plantation Resorts and it never stops to amaze me just how beautiful it is. The view from our room overlooking the pool and the ocean, was breathtaking! The staff are very friendly and accommodating!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,809 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,044
    464
    177
    86
    38
See reviews for
484
651
27
425
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (372)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Arden, NC
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

Just spent the weekend at Omni Resort Amelia Island and had a wonderful experience. Check in was easy, bell hop was right there ready to help, and every staff member you came in contact with was so friendly and willing to help or answer any questions. All meals we had was excellent. I would recommend it over and over again!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glastonbury, Connecticut
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

Our first visit to Amelia Island was definitely enhanced by the wonderful stay at the Omni. We were looking for a resort with a good tennis program, and it delivered. The hotel is large, and things are spread out (shops and tennis facility are not directly adjacent to hotel), but the shuttle service was very good. There was only one time when we had to wait more than a couple of minutes for a pick up.
Tennis facility and instruction were very good, but not cheap. We did not do the "tennis package" since we weren't going to play enough to justify its cost.
Hotel was very nice - top notch service, room was large & clean with a nice view of Atlantic, housekeeping did an excellent job. Our room overlooked the pool area which was fine since we were there during a slow time. I would anticipate that in high season it could be too noisy.
Only ate a couple of meals at the hotel, but they were good. There are a lot of excellent restaurants in Fernandina Beach.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Great Falls, United States
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

The hotel is in a great location and the hotel shuttles were convenient. We had a great lunch at the wine shop/deli. However... The staff was very friendly and tried to be helpful but they seemed to be swimming against the tide. The lobby cafe ran out of food before we got there, and on two mornings there were not staff people available to serve customers.There don't seem to be enough restaurants at the hotel to handle the number of guests and if it's raining and windy as it was during two of the days we were there, the walk to the Oceanside restaurant is untenable. The Sunrise Cafe was busy the one day we ate there and we waited 25 minutes for a bowl of oatmeal and a plate of fruit. We had to flag someone down to get coffee, then the cream was bad. No one stopped to see if we needed anything else and it was even difficult getting the check. Bad experience all around. The valet parkers also seemed overwhelmed. Even though we called in advance to have the car brought up, we still waited 15 minutes for the car. When we noted the long wait, the valet was surly and told us we should have called in advance. On the bright side, when we called the valet problem to the attention of a staff person, she responded in the best way possible - she apologized and made sure our car was parked in a convenient location in the motor court during the rest of our stay so we no longer had to deal with the valet delays. When I couldn't connect to the internet in our room, the front desk person put me on the phone with a tech support person who immediately solved the problem and was very courteous. When we flagged down someone for coffee, she apologized for the wait and immediately got us some. When we then pointed out the bad milk to a second staff person, she apologized and immediately got us fresh cups and new milk. When we went to the lobby cafe for breakfast, the staff was very apologetic about having run out of food. They were courteous and did the best they could under the circumstances. Overall, the staff tries hard but they don't have the resources they need.They will be feeling the brunt of unhappy customers, which is a shame.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_AIP, Manager at Omni Amelia Island Plantation Resort, responded to this review, March 21, 2014
We appreciate you taking the time to leave feedback on your recent stay with us at the Omni Amelia Island Plantation Resort. It is wonderful to hear that you found the staff friendly and courteous through out your stay. Your review of breakfast service in Sunrise Cafe and Seaglass have been forwarded to the appropriate staff members to aid in planning for similar events in the future. Our sincere apologies for your experiences with both breakfast service and valet. Our goal is to exceed every guests expectation and hope that you would return so that we would have the opportunity to do this for you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014 via mobile

We visited the Omni Amelia Island Plantation for the first time! The car show is amazing, The Omni resort have beautiful view, great pool and amazing food, talking about the staff they are very friendly and helpful. We have a great experience. Upon arrival you are greeted by a very eager staff. They will unload and you then have the option of self park or valet. Self park is about 100 feet. The room was nice clean and smelled fresh. The shower was great. The beach was long and very nice.
We for sure stay at the omni again, we going to New Orleans in April, we sure with the Omni
An& Michael

Stayed March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2014

Friendliest hotel staff I have EVER experienced. Great food - recommend the burgers and chicken sandwich at the pool restaurant. Falcon Pub was lively and fun as well. A bit pricey overall, but definitely worth it.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Villages, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2014

Very clean rooms, terrific service (from car valet to bell staff to dining room staff.) Will definitely return and play the ocean golf course, which looked great. Signed up for the guest program and enjoyed my morning coffee delivered to the room. The Omni has a hidden gem in the facilities and environment of Amelia Island. Great vacation spot for beach lovers and nearby Fernandina Beach is an interesting historical town.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Omni Amelia Island Plantation Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Amelia Island Plantation Resort

Address: 39 Beach Lagoon, Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island, FL 32034
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Amelia Island > Fernandina Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Fernandina Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Omni Amelia Island Plantation Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 404
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled at the tip of a barrier island just off the Northeast Florida coast, this AAA Four Diamond oceanfront resort features luxurious ocean view accommodations, family-friendly activities, grand on-site meeting spaces, and endless dining options. It's the perfect backdrop for your family vacation, romantic getaway, corporate event, or destination wedding. Whether you choose one of our deluxe oceanfront rooms, a contemporary premier guest room, or a completely indulgent luxury hotel suite, you will enjoy unparalleled ocean views and spacious accommodations. Relax on the largest multi-tiered pool deck in Northeast Florida, which features an adults-only infinity edge pool, a 10,000 square foot family-friendly Splash pool, a Splash Park water playground for the kids, two hot tubs, and oversized fire pits. Stroll down 3.5 miles of pristine beach or spend an afternoon kayaking and paddleboarding through Amelia Island's preserved marshlands, just a few of the many activities available during your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Omni Amelia Island Plantation Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni Amelia Island Plantation Hotel Amelia Island
Hotel Amelia Island
Resort Amelia Island
Omni Amelia Island Plantation Resort Fernandina Beach, FL

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Omni Amelia Island Plantation Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.