We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pablo's Mexican Grill & Cantina

Pablo's Mexican Grill & Cantina
12 N 2nd St, Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island, FL 32034
(904) 261-0049
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Late Night
Amelia Island, Florida
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“great staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

The staff is extremely well-trained & helpful. Authentic mexican food best on the island. Pablo & brother Fernando run a great bar & serve wonderful fajitas.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

312 reviews from our community

80% Recommend
    163
    88
    44
    13
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fernandina Beach, Florida
2 reviews
“Great mexican!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

I LOVE pablos, probably my second favorite restaurant in downtown. the margaritas are PERFECT. Carlos, our server, was a perfect gentleman, very knowledgeable. Try the nachos chorizo. that and a margarita and you've got a perfect meal.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Quesoooo!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

I was recently on a business trip in Fernandina and went out for dinner and drinks one night to Pablo's... We went back a couple of days later for lunch because it was so good and affordable! The food was phenomenal. The burritos were good, taco salads yummy, margaritas/pina coladas, and sangria delicious, POLLO YMCA ROCKED MY WORLD! I would undoubtedly go back to Pablo's next time I'm down there and order the Pollo YMCA. Their queso was delicious and the pollo YMCA came with a generous helping of it making this... My favorite menu item!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davidson, North Carolina
Top Contributor
220 reviews 220 reviews
132 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 68 cities Reviews in 68 cities
114 helpful votes 114 helpful votes
“Good food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Great spot for lunch. Food was tasty & fresh, the shrimp tasted fresh caught! Friendly service & they have a great dog friendly patio area.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin Dells, Wisconsin
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Love this place!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

We always include Pablo's on our list of places to go on Amelia Island. We love the margaritas, and if the weather is good, a seat on the patio makes you know you are in Florida! The guacamole is fantastic! Very friendly staff and very good food!

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pablo's Mexican Grill & Cantina also viewed

Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island
Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island
 
Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island
Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island
 

Been to Pablo's Mexican Grill & Cantina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pablo's Mexican Grill & Cantina, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.