We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quite Average” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Ciao Bistro

Ciao Bistro
302 Centre Street, Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island, FL 32034-0806
904-206-4311
Website
Menu
Update restaurant details
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Doing business, Outdoor seating, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Late Night, Dessert
Oslo, Norway
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Quite Average”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

Our visit to Ciao Bistro was not memorable, neither in a positive or negative way. The service is ok, fast and professional, the menu aspires to be genuine Italian, but we found the food itself a little disappointing. Ciao Bistro seems to have a lot of returning guests though, so the place obviously have some qualities.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

440 reviews from our community

84% Recommend
    285
    88
    39
    8
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Good food, fair on the hospitality side”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

Enjoyed the meal, service could have been better. Waiter seemed to barely speak to us (maybe because we were only 2), but spent plenty of time at the 4 tops. Dessert manu was lacking as well. Antipasto for one was awesome - a must get!

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“wonderful italian”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

just a great local find! Excellent food the pizza is thin and crispy and is perfect for an appetizer. Everything is fresh and tasty, classic italian.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“enjoyed this Italian restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

My husband and I were vacationing at Amelia Island...we have been several times. This is the first time we had dinner at Ciao Bistro. The service was very good!! Even though it was very busy we still received excellent service. The food was very good and the atmosphere relaxed and fun.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlevoix
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Go early to this popular place!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

Knowing how busy Ciao can get, we made a 6:00 reservation for Sat. Night. It was definitely the best time, because we had our choice of tables, & when we left, there was a wait for tables. We enjoyed sitting outdoors in the enclosed porch, people watching. It wasn't too noisy, as opposed to the very loud dining room! Our Caprese Salad was ok, but tomatoes were not ripe. The balsamic vinegar & olive oil really helped, along with delicious rolls. We both had excellent entres, that we liked a lot! I had fresh salmon with cous cous salad, & my husband's pizza was great, with an ultra thin crust. The house wine is overpriced @ $8.00/glass, & not that good. Their new facility is very nice & much bigger than the Yulee location.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ciao Bistro also viewed

Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island
Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island
 
Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island
Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island
 

Been to Ciao Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ciao Bistro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.