We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Go to Italian Resturant on the island!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ciao Bistro

Ciao Bistro
302 Centre Street, Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island, FL 32034-0806
904-206-4311
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Doing business, Outdoor seating, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Late Night, Dessert
Valdosta, Georgia, United States
Top Contributor
268 reviews 268 reviews
131 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 82 cities Reviews in 82 cities
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
“Go to Italian Resturant on the island!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2012

Well, technically it is not on the island, but ..... No matter, we just stopped and had another great meal. Both the Caio Chicken and Shrimp Scampi were outstanding. Service was quite good. We have eaten here several times in the last year since learning about it; haven't had anything we have not liked yet.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

528 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    339
    105
    51
    11
    22
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
State College, PA
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Great dining experience.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2012

The food was excellent, but even more impressive was the staff. Our waiters were friendly and provided good advice on food and wine choices. More impressive was the astuteness of the owner, Luka, who noticed that a man at the table next to us was rather loud and he came over to us and asked us if we wanted to move. We told him that it was OK, but then the waitress brought us a complimentary dessert for out inconvenience. Luka came over at the end, appreciating our understanding. He treated us like a regular, even though he had never met us before. When we asked for dining recommendations at the Ritz Carlton, this was one of three restaurants people consistently recommended.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fernandina Beach, Florida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Ciao is awesome”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2012

Authentic Italian food, priced well, large servings and great customer service!!

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Excellent Italian food and service.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2012

We decided to return after a visit last year and once again had a great meal. Eating with the entire family of 5 (three kids between 7-14) requires some variety on the menu and everyone went home happy. For the kids, they'll make any of their pasta dishes into "small plates" which worked out perfect.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
W.Sussex
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2012

This was a haven. Do not be put off by the location. Friendly staff, wonderful food.

  • Visited February 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ciao Bistro also viewed

Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island
Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island
 
Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island
Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island
 

Been to Ciao Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ciao Bistro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.