We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great relaxing stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Seaside Amelia Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added The Seaside Amelia Inn to your Saves list
The Seaside Amelia Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2900 Atlantic Avenue, Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island, FL 32034   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
15% off room rate
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in Fernandina Beach
Jacksonville, Florida
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“Great relaxing stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Enjoyed a solo weekend to relax at this Oceanside retreat. Room was very clean, shower was hot with food water pressure, bed was very comfortable. Friendly and accommodating staff with cooked to order breakfast. Just steps away from a nice clean beach. Be sure to visit Sandy Bottoms Bar n Grill next door. The best live music on Saturday afternoon, great mix of music by a very talented couple. Will definitely visit this hotel again.

Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

146 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    95
    37
    9
    4
    1
See reviews for
22
77
9
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Hawthorne
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Nice hotel on beach. Great staff, very nice room. Best breakfast, cooked to order, that I have had in a long time. Restaurant right next door, was the only place we were able to get supper as all the other restaurants had 30-60 minute wait time. We took the Mayport ferry which was great also and save mileage to reach the island. A little pricey but the room was great.

Room Tip: Not all rooms have a balcony,, be sure to request.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niceville, Florida
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Just came back from a weekend at the beautiful Amelia Island seaside inn.The service was absolutely wonderful. The suites were furnished beautifully with a king size bed.microwave and refrigerator. Our room had two windows one facing the ocean and the other facing Atlantic Ave. The breakfast was absolutely fantastic cooked to order by Pete a very friendly chef. The tables all had fresh flowers on them and coffee and tea was available at all hours, always fresh. The restaurant directly attaached to the Inn caaled Sandy Bottoms was a great place to enjoy happy hour with live music and terrific fish sandwiched. I would highly recommend the facility.

Room Tip: 211,213,311,313 have a wonderful view of the ocean. There also are several balcony rooms,but they co...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Important items to note: Fluffy towels,great water pressure, nice linens,very courteous staff,no charge parking, awesome location and a roof top terrace. What else do you need?. Everyone talked about the breakfast, it was great. Did I say Great location, ON THE BEACH.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Ga
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Pricey, but well located and steps from the beach. Breakfast is included in your booking. We were just passing through and would not pay for this hotel under the same circumstances again, but that was more our fault than the hotel's. I found them to be competitive and pleasant, though the pancake batter could be improved upon.

Check it out if you have a few nights to enjoy the island. We overspent just to stay the night and keep going. But you live and learn!

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bobcaygeon, Canada
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here Feb 19th on our way further south and were quite pleased by the comfort and value. The hotel is more or less beachfront (there is a restaurant directly in front, but not too obtrusive). Parking was indoors under a small condo building attached to the hotel. The rooms were quite nice and reflected their recent reno, but ours (214) was laid out a little strangely with a queen bed tucked into a sleeping alcove off the entrance and opposite a kitchenette, with barely enough room on each side to walk and then a big sitting room (couch, probably a pullout, and chair but no table) and a bathroom off that. It was a bit of a stretch (literally) to get the pool view, but all in all it was very clean and comfortable. The staff was great, especially DJ, who cooked breakfast to order the following morning. We'd stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Wow! This place was the best! the manager and staff are so nice!! Highly recommend this for a quiet beach escape! Thank you all so much!! We stayed here for 2 days and even stayed again on our way home!!!!

  • Stayed March 2015
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Seaside Amelia Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Seaside Amelia Inn

Address: 2900 Atlantic Avenue, Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island, FL 32034
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Amelia Island > Fernandina Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Fernandina Beach
#4 Family Hotel in Fernandina Beach
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Fernandina Beach
#5 Business Hotel in Fernandina Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Seaside Amelia Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Seaside Amelia Inn is a hidden gem among Amelia Island hotels, conveniently located steps from the beach via a private boardwalk and just minutes from historic downtown Fernandina. One of only four Amelia Island beachside hotels, this comfortable, affordable hotel offers amenities designed to satisfy the entire family. As our guest, you’ll savor our free daily ‘Hot & Tasty’ southern home-style breakfast, covered parking, and Wi-Fi in all rooms and public areas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your The Seaside Amelia Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Seaside Amelia Hotel Fernandina Beach
Seaside Amelia Hotel
The Seaside Amelia Inn Amelia Island/Fernandina Beach, FL

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Seaside Amelia Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.