We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful spot right at the beach” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Seaside Amelia Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added The Seaside Amelia Inn to your Saves list
The Seaside Amelia Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2900 Atlantic Avenue, Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island, FL 32034   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
$89 (USD)
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Fernandina Beach
Addison, Alabama
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Wonderful spot right at the beach”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My wife and I had a little get-away here close to memorial day. We usulally avoid holidays because we don't like crowds, but this was surprisingly quiet, even for being located at the public beach access. The rooms were very clean, the staff was amazing and the breakfast was limited, but much better than most. The rooms were up to date with everything. Flat screen HDTV's, new furniture, the beds were very comfy. We also had a view of the beach and ocean. After shopping around, they are not the cheapest overall, but they are the best value overall. You get more than what you pay for here. They even let us add an extra night without charging the higher rate that it should have actually been. We will definitely plan another stay here again in the future!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    62
    23
    5
    3
    1
See reviews for
15
53
5
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
USA
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Boutique alright, and small to boot. Don't need the "sitting room" unless you have visitors, but otherwise the space was poorly arranged. Why not expand the bedroom using the picture window. They try to make it cozy but have little to work with on the existing floorplan. Keep looking for hotels as the Ritz has some specials, take a look.

Room Tip: Not much choice
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ameliase, General Manager at The Seaside Amelia Inn, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear Southern_born52;

Thank you for your recent visit at Seaside Amelia Inn. As our valued guest, your feedback is very important to us. We do have 5 room types and layout available that might accompanied your needs. Please don’t hesitate to contact us and we would be delighted to discuss the various options with you.

If you decide to return to the Island, I would be happy to personally show you our other room types that will be more suitable for your stay.

Sincerely,

Olivia R. Hoblit
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dawsonville, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

sweet girl Jordan at the front desk , I asked for a quiet room & she upgraded our room...at no extra charge.
very nice little hotel, great location.
we love Amelia island, first time we stayed at this hotel. I would for sure recommend it.
everything was great.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annapolis, Maryland
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We loved staying at the Seaside Amelia, a lovely, small, boutique hotel. Staff at desk was very helpful. It was the perfect location for our family, with the beach just steps away. The kids just loved that. No roads to cross. Complimentary breakfast, with eggs to order or pancakes was a big hit. Beach bar next door was easy for lunch. Our room with a small sitting room had a very nice view of the beach from the small balcony. Our bed was very comfortable with luxurious linens. My daughter's family had a spacious first floor room next to the pool which would have been perfect for the kids if the weather had been warmer. The village of Fernandina Beach was just a few minutes away by car and was delightful to explore, with many nice shops and restaurants.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fernandina Beach, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2014

We just spent two days there. Its very nice right on the beach. The room was small but I didn't mind it. We had a balcony that looked out on to the beach. That was very nice. The only thing I would say it that the room needed a mirror, the only one was in the bathroom. The people were very nice and friendly. The breakfast was great in the morning, very tasteful and the cook was the best.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2014

Loved this hotel, but after a long flight to discover there is no shampoo among the toiletries was a real pain in the bottom! I dug my own shampoo out from the bottom of my case for a shower in the morning!

Location is wonderful, we had a pool view but you really want to step out on to the beach anyway rather than look out of your window.

Couple of tips - careful about leaving your car in the beach car park and not hotel (we missed the sign in the elevator but luckily the car didn't get towed). And food at the restaurant next door was not great (try restaurants over in Fernandina Beach - great selection).

Service was fabulous - from check in to providing me with complimentary towels, pool use and drinks the next day as I hung out waiting for my boyfriend to finish work having checked out of the room.

Breakfast also wonderful with pancakes etc. cooked to order and friendly, helpful service.

Downside was that there was building work going on next to the pool which made it unsuitable to hang out and woke me up a little sooner than I would have liked after my long flight, but the beach was gorgeous so not a major issue.

Also our room was right next to the elevator and this is a family hotel so it is not going to be quiet once people start getting up to go to the beach.

There is also a nice rooftop indoor and outdoor space, where, if the weather had been colder, I would have been happy to hang out and read a book.

The beach was gorgeous, wonderful place to enjoy sunrise, sunset, moonrise, moon fall, watching surfers do their stuff and I even saw dolphins coasting up and down - wonderful day at the beach!

This is a lovely cosy beach hotel, with lots of armchairs and amenities - but please make sure you put some shampoo in the rooms for the next plane weary traveller!

Room Tip: If you want to relax during the day ask for a room well away from the elevator - also maybe check if...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeasideInnAmelia, General Manager at The Seaside Amelia Inn, responded to this review, November 18, 2014
Dear PearlEscapes;

Thank you for choosing Seaside Amelia Inn while visiting Amelia Island. Your compliments on our service, breakfast and location are greatly appreciated.
I would like to personally apologize that our housekeeper missed placing a shampoo in your room the day of your arrival. We strive each day to exceed our guest's expectations and as our valued guest, your feedback is very important to us. Your feedback has been addressed with our housekeeping supervisor to ensure it is not repeated.

Again, thank your for visiting Seaside Amelia Inn and we look forward to your return visit.

Sincerely,

Olivia R. Hoblit
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2014 via mobile

Rooms were very nice but alittle small. We loved our stay and the staff was really friendly. I gave them a 4 out of 5 on cleanliness becouse the tile on the shower floor was yellowish but everything else was really great. I would return to this inn and would definitely recommend it to other

  • Stayed October 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Seaside Amelia Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Seaside Amelia Inn

Address: 2900 Atlantic Avenue, Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island, FL 32034
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Amelia Island > Fernandina Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Fernandina Beach
#5 Romantic Hotel in Fernandina Beach
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Fernandina Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Seaside Amelia Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Seaside Amelia Inn is a hidden gem among Amelia Island hotels, conveniently located steps from the beach via a private boardwalk and just minutes from historic downtown Fernandina. One of only four Amelia Island beachside hotels, this comfortable, affordable hotel offers amenities designed to satisfy the entire family. As our guest, you’ll savor our free daily ‘Hot & Tasty’ southern home-style breakfast, covered parking, and Wi-Fi in all rooms and public areas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your The Seaside Amelia Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Seaside Amelia Hotel Fernandina Beach
Seaside Amelia Hotel
The Seaside Amelia Inn Amelia Island/Fernandina Beach, FL

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Seaside Amelia Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.