We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Anniversary Getaway” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Seaside Amelia Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added The Seaside Amelia Inn to your Saves list
The Seaside Amelia Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2900 Atlantic Avenue, Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island, FL 32034   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
20% off room rate
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in Fernandina Beach
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Anniversary Getaway”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We booked a Queen Suite with Ocean View & Balcony for two nights. We loved having the two rooms (bedroom & living room). The rooms were nicely decorated & very clean. The balcony was small & actually faced the public beach parking lot but we still had a full view of the beach & ocean just by turning our heads to the right. It was a beautiful view! We had a complimentary breakfast at the hotel both mornings. Pete (from Brooklyn) cooked us a wonderful breakfast per our order. We had eggs toast & bacon one morning and pancakes & eggs the next morning...and don't forget the coffee, orange juice & fresh fruit! We loved our stay and plan to return! Oh, almost forgot, the hotel wound up being in a perfect location to everything - boat dock, restaurants, shopping, etc.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    54
    19
    5
    2
    1
See reviews for
13
43
5
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Austin, TX
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We checked in late with Brenda. She was very nice. Explained where to park and how to get to the elevator from the parking garage. When the elevator opened on the 3rd floor she was there to greet us. Asked if we'd like to check out another room option. That has never, ever happened to me and I've stayed in many hotels, WOW. Next morning we were treated to a custom breakfast made to order by Pete. What a guy! Very friendly and super, super nice. We had eggs to order, sausage, grits, fresh fruit and even a pancake!

Room Tip: Request a room with a view when reserving.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pretoria, South Africa
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We toured the USA and stayed in over 14 hotel groups, including inter alia the Hilton Hotel. It is humanly impossible to receive better personal, tailored SERVICE than that which we received from the staff members of The Seaside Amelia Inn!

As a chartered accountant by profession and a multiple business owner I do travel a lot. Due to this, I often need to stay in hotels, guest houses etc.

Our stay at Amelia Inn was for sure the highlight of our stay in the USA. Leading from the front was the General Manager, Olivia Hoblit. I have never seen such a client centric person in my life and in my professional career. She will go out of her way to arrange that special dinner for you and your wife, nestling out the gems of the area for you to enjoy, making reservations, arranging a collection for you from Amazon etc etc etc. The one day it looked like rain and she decided to take myself and my wife in her personal vehicle, dropping us off at the restaurant. Her service was ALWAYS accompanied by a smile with her main focus "to make our stay the most enjoyable one we will never forget.

I would also like to mention the breakfast man names Pete. He makes to best breakfast in the USA every morning. You decide, pancakes, 3 scrambled eggs with for example 4 x pork sausages, fresh fruits with yoghurt, followed the next day by the perfect omelette - you chose your own breakfast and within 5 mins Pete appears with whatever you ordered.

If you are looking for the best hotel in Florida and for that matter the USA...., then the Seaside Amelia Inn is a MUST - your expectation, no matter how high will be blown away by the team of Seaside Amelia Inn.

Regards
CD Hechter
South Africa

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The people at Seaside were Fantastic. Our room had great oceanview while being on the quiet side of the hotel. On the day when the weather was not great, we just loved the inside oceanview, it was so beautiful. Super clean and comfortable.

Room Tip: Room 324 is great
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Massachusetts
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My husband and I went to Amelia Island for 4 days and we decided to stay at The Seaside Amelia Inn. We enjoyed everything about this place! Customer service and making sure guests enjoy their stay is engrained at the Seaside Amelia Inn. We were greeted by Olivia (Hotel General Manager) when we arrived. She is such a welcoming person! We felt at home immediately. Lauren is just as sweet!

The hotel offers complimentary breakfast every morning (eggs, sausage, grits, yogurts, breads and so on). Great selection and nice touch to have breakfast with other guests in the morning looking at the sea! I was even more impressed with Olivia when I saw her stop at each table and check-in with people. She knows her guests and it really is touching! Its so great to have a hotel manager call you by your name!

The rooms are very nicely decorated and very clean. Comfy bed and spacious! I would highly recommend this place.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawrenceville, Georgia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Let me say that the staff, breakfast, and location were exceptional... everyone helpful and friendly, made to order breakfast was great, and it is right on the beach. My issues are things that can't be controlled by the staff. The parking is under the hotel and horrible if you have anything larger than a motorcycle to park. There is no parking on the street or the adjacent parkling lot as they are part of the public beach area and overnight parkers will be towed away. We got to the room, a Queen "suite" with balcony and ocean view. The room could not have been more than 175 sq ft, tops. The bathroom door opened only halfway because the bed was in the way. There is no dresser, just two small drawers in the closet that only has a few hangers (lucky I packed some). The balcony was so narrow I could not set the chair straight ahead and have room for my knees to fit. You can literally reach over and touch the balcony next door without stretching..no privacy there. The furniture (a chair and small love seat) were among the most uncomfortable I have ever sat on. We have stayed at Jekyll Island, St Simons, Panama City, Destin, Puerto Rico, etc. so maybe our expectations for this price range were too high but aside from the excellent staff we were very disappointed.

Room Tip: Staff is great but if you want a good room, book elsewhere
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeasideInnAmelia, General Manager at The Seaside Amelia Inn, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Dear kckid0111,

Thank you for your recent visit at Seaside Amelia Inn. Your compliments on our service are greatly appreciated. We strive each day to exceed our guest’s expectation throughout their stay. As a valued guest, your feedback is very important to us.
You had mentioned about our parking situation. We do have other parking option at the rear of the hotel up the ramp. You have the option to park your car in our garage level or the rear side of the hotel.

Regarding our room, our Suite is about 376 square feet. We have several types and layout available.

Please keep in mind if you need more items in the room, please contact the front desk so we many meet your needs.

Thank you.

Sincerely,

Olivia R. Hoblit
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
middle tenn
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

You really never know until you pull into a place or open the room door if it's going to be as pictured and described online or not......Seaside Amelia Inn has just as pictured and described! Nice staff, comfortable room. I opted for the Oceanview suite.....nice view and the extra space made for a comfortable way to spread out!

Don't miss the rooftop deck....a secluded area with great view, tables and chairs and lounge chairs for sunbathing.

Next door the Sandy Bottom Bar and Grille offered nice patio for wave watching while enjoying a drink after our all day drive.

Oh and breakfast.....very good....eggs cooked to order, bacon, sausage as well as the normal continental fare of cereal, juice, yogurt, fruit, etc.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Seaside Amelia Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Seaside Amelia Inn

Address: 2900 Atlantic Avenue, Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island, FL 32034
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Amelia Island > Fernandina Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Fernandina Beach
#4 Romantic Hotel in Fernandina Beach
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Fernandina Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Seaside Amelia Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Seaside Amelia Inn is a hidden gem among Amelia Island hotels, conveniently located steps from the beach via a private boardwalk and just minutes from historic downtown Fernandina. One of only four Amelia Island beachside hotels, this comfortable, affordable hotel offers amenities designed to satisfy the entire family. As our guest, you’ll savor our free daily ‘Hot & Tasty’ southern home-style breakfast, covered parking, and Wi-Fi in all rooms and public areas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your The Seaside Amelia Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Seaside Amelia Hotel Fernandina Beach
Seaside Amelia Hotel
The Seaside Amelia Inn Amelia Island/Fernandina Beach, FL

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Seaside Amelia Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.