We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Almost perfect” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Seaside Amelia Inn

Save Saved
You added The Seaside Amelia Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Seaside Amelia Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2900 Atlantic Avenue, Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island, FL 32034   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
20% off room rate
Ranked #4 of 11 hotels in Fernandina Beach
Washington, DC
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Almost perfect”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

A last minute end of summer getaway ... we stayed for 3 nights in a king suite with ocean view and no balcony. The room was sparsely decorated but comfortable enough. Having breakfast included is a plus but it was quite simple. Beautiful beach, great location, close to Fort Clinch park, a must see. What distinguishes this small hotel is the staff. From Olivia, the general manager, to the front desk to the housekeeping and maintenance personnel, they could not have been more pleasant and accommodating, even anticipating every need. We can't recommend this hotel highly enough. The only drawback is that the pool is not even serviceable, so don't include it as a feature.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

65 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    45
    14
    4
    2
    0
See reviews for
12
31
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

After a full day’s drive we arrived at this quaint hotel located adjacent to a beautiful beach. Olivia made us immediately welcome and got us checked in without ceremony. The property is enhanced by small details that make it a cut above the chain hotels. Decoration is selective and soothing. Breakfast is made to order by a very personable and capable chief. The whole staff is friendly and accommodating. Underground parking protects your car from the Florida sun and from the competitive wrangling for a spot near the beach. The location is ideal for indulging in the shopping at the historic downtown, explore the nearby Civil War Fort, or just chilling on the beach. You can even indulge in food and drink in the sand at an adjacent restaurant with an assortment of gourmet food only a short drive away. I highly recommend this place to romantics whoever you are.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pisa, Italy
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Super friendly staff, great location right on the beach, room was a little better than ok, but very clean, pet friendly, seafood/grill/bar restaurant next door, very convenient to local shopping I would like to come back again, enjoyed my visit.

Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Punta Gorda, Florida
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We had a really enjoyable 2nite stay here after traveling for 2 weeks up north+back! It was the highlight of our vacation!! Olivia was very helpful and friendly with getting us a room and her and the whole crew were very friendly! The rooms were very clean,with comfortable bed and have a fridgerator,microwave,+coffee pot. We had a room right at the pool and your also right on the beach.There's free parking and was surprised at the cooked to order breakfast each morning by the very friendly chief! Would highly recommend this hotel to anyone,and have been telling my friends and co-workers about it.Would love to go again.

Room Tip: Had a suite on the 1st floor with access to the pool. Real comfy and roomy.Had a bedroom,bath,and li...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida, United States
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We have stayed here several times and it gets better every time. Kept up and clean always. Has covered parking garage for most. Right on the beach. Near historic shopping. Breakfast every morning, with eggs cooked to order. Everything about Seaside is a class act.

Room Tip: Covered Parking garage. 3ed floor is the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandon
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My husband and I stayed recently at the Seaside Amelia Inn for 4 nights that we extended an additional night to 5. The room was small even for a suite so there is not a lot of room for furnishings. A loveseat with coffee table and a chair in living area along with a mini fridge, small coffee maker and microwave on a small tower stand in the corner. There is a very small closet for hanging clothes and beneath are 2 small drawers. No dresser or place to put your clothing so we lived out of our suitcases on the floor in the bedroom area. During the course of our stay on the second full day our AC went out so we had to change rooms to one directly above where we had started. That room where we completed our stay had one luggage stand and an extra chair, no coffee table until the last day one just appeared in the room. All in all we had a very nice stay right on the beach and in a very comfortable room and bed. I have to say that there were very tiny details that made the stay a little underwhelming: as much as we love our pets we did not want to take them one vacation with us so when we first made reservations we did not want to be in a pet floor or near barking animals or in a room where you could smell where one had been. We were assured that the pets were on the first floor and none of my concerns would be a problem. When we checked in and went into our 2nd floor room we heard immediately a yapping dog right next door. He/she barked constantly and no one was in room with it. There was a Do Not Disturb sign on the door. We went to front desk about it and was told that there was no record that there was a dog in that room and they were leaving in the morning. We were ok with this but when we had to move we found the same thing upstairs that someone smuggled their Big barking dog onto the third floor and of course put the do not disturb sign on the door! We found out they do this to avoid paying extra fees!! But in all fairness to the establishment they have a very nice first floor area for folks with their pets so PLEASE respect other guests who want to get a little rest while you are out while you leave your pet ALONE in the room or don't bring them.
Second we were told we did not need to bring chairs or umbrellas for the beach because they supply them but they are straight back lawn chairs and the umbrella we had was falling apart- literally. Spindles sticking out everywhere when the wind blew. So we went out and bought more when we could've brought our own from home.
On our third night while asking directions, Harriett who was wonderful gave us a map of the area and places to eat. I wish we'd had this earlier but no one gave us this at checkin as we didn't know to ask. Olivia was also very helpful with places to go and she is a very gracious manager. Other reviews talk about a market of some sort in the lobby but we didn't see one. It rained a lot while we were there so when it rained there is absolutely nothing to do except read or watch tv. But like I said once we got comfortable and familiar with our surroundings we stayed an extra night and it was very cozy and quiet. We would probably stay again.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahassee, Florida
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Paradise on the beach. Actually, you have to walk about 20 yards from the back entrance to the beach. Olivia, the manager, went above and beyond, as did her whole staff, to make our vacation enjoyable. Rooms were very clean. We had a microwave, full size frig/freezer, small stove, direct access to the pool from the room. The place is pet friendly, as our Golden Retriever was part of the trip. They have a large clean grassed park adjacent to the property. Ideal for our pet, but with playground sets, it would be great for children also. Beach was beautiful and not over crowded. Sandy Bottoms Bar and Grill on beach had great food and drinks. But it was Olivia and her staff that made the trip a pleasure. My one son has back issues, so the staff got us an extra mattress to give him more support. Breakfast is free and a cook makes your eggs, pancakes, and sausage to order the way you want them. We had 2 different cooks during our stay and both were excellent and like all the staff, they were friendly and eager to please. They have a beverage and snack area that is stocked with beverages, snacks, frozen sandwiches and much more. It is available 24/7 for a nominal fee, so no need to waste time and energy running to a grocery store or corner store. This was a great benefit during our stay. The pool, though small, had very clear water and was kept clean, as was the entire pool area. They offer soft pool towels at the front desk. Thanks Brenda for lending me your glasses so I could check in. Been years since I felt so continuously welcome and valued by an entire staff of any hotel. Thanks Seaside Amelia Inn staff for all you did to make us feel welcome. By the way, do not miss out on the roof top view. We had breakfast up there every morning.

Room Tip: Higher floors are sure to give the best ocean views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Seaside Amelia Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Seaside Amelia Inn

Address: 2900 Atlantic Avenue, Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island, FL 32034
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Amelia Island > Fernandina Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Fernandina Beach
#4 Family Hotel in Fernandina Beach
#4 Business Hotel in Fernandina Beach
#5 Romantic Hotel in Fernandina Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Seaside Amelia Inn 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Seaside Amelia Inn is a hidden gem among Amelia Island hotels, conveniently located steps from the beach via a private boardwalk and just minutes from historic downtown Fernandina. One of only four Amelia Island beachside hotels, this comfortable, affordable hotel offers amenities designed to satisfy the entire family. As our guest, you’ll savor our free daily ‘Hot & Tasty’ southern home-style breakfast, covered parking, and Wi-Fi in all rooms and public areas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, T4B, Hotels.com, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline and Venere so you can book your The Seaside Amelia Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Seaside Amelia Hotel Fernandina Beach
Seaside Amelia Hotel
The Seaside Amelia Inn Amelia Island/Fernandina Beach, FL

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Seaside Amelia Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.