We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mixed emotions with this review” 3 of 5 stars
Review of The Seaside Amelia Inn

Save Saved
You added The Seaside Amelia Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Seaside Amelia Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2900 Atlantic Avenue, Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island, FL 32034   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
20% off room rate
Ranked #4 of 11 hotels in Fernandina Beach
Hinckley, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Mixed emotions with this review”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

The Seaside Amelia Inn is a small boutique-type hotel. It has a great location, is right on the beach and the staff is wonderful and extremely helpful. The downfalls of this hotel are not the fault of the staff but must be noted. We stayed in an ocean view, balcony suite. It was clean and well appointed. Yes, it was snug, but not uncomfortably so. The bed is close to the door and hallway and there was a lot of light coming in from around and underneath the door. Just be aware if you are a sleeper who likes total darkness. My biggest complaint is that at 6:04 both mornings a garbage truck came to empty the dumpster in the parking lot on our side of the building. BAM! Wide awake at the crack of dawn. So much for sleeping in on my trip. Also, when we arrived the very nice woman working at the desk handed us the charge for our room. It was more than the per-night charge that was agreed-upon when booking (I booked over the phone). I pulled the confirmation up on my phone with the correct per-night cost and she apologized and changed it right away. Just make sure to check before you pay. The staff was lovely and the General Manager was even kind enough to purchase peanut butter for me to use on my toast in the morning when she learned that I am vegan. She left it in our room with a nice note. Please don't let my review deter you from staying at the Amelia Inn. Just choose your room away from the parking lot if you are a light sleeper, bring a sleep mask and be prepared for close quarters.

Room Tip: Request to be away from the parking lot. We were in a suite and it was tight so I'd imagine the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    33
    8
    4
    2
    0
See reviews for
11
21
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Ocala, Florida
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Seaside Amelia Inn was a great location. We stayed in one of their ocean view suites (w/o a balcony). I would have preferred a balcony, but none were available. I was a little concerned because of the reviews about the rooms being small. The suite we stayed in was a decent size. Everything has been remodeled and the inside of the hotel was very nice. Breakfast was made to order and included in the price of the room. After arriving home, we realized that my husband left his brand new, in the box, never worn Nike shoes in our suite. I called the hotel and was told our room hadn't been cleaned yet, but that housekeeping would check. I figured that the shoes were never to be seen again. To my pleasant surprise, the shoes were found and sent back to us. It's great to know there are still honest people in this world. It probably would not have happened at most hotels. I definitely would stay at The Seaside Amelia Inn again. Oh and if you like burgers, you must try Tasty's which is located about 2 miles from the hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We really enjoyed the friendliness of the staff and the cleanliness of the hotel. The made to order breakfast and ample parking were great benefits. It was reasonably priced with a terrific location. Our family will be staying here again.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simpsonville
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

A group of us from our gym take an annual beach trip. We usually head to Myrtle Beach but this year decided to head towards FL. There was a group of 21 of us and each one of us are excited about coming back here next year! Being right on the beach allowed us to go up to our rooms for bathrooms, snacks, nap, etc. The hotel is clean and had wifi. One of our favorites was Pete cooking us breakfast every morning! He was so friendly and accommodating. We headed downtown every night for dinner and drinks and loved the laid back atmosphere. The hotel rooftop allowed us to hang out and enjoy the ocean breeze at night.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hope Mills, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The Seaside Inn was a great place to stay. Very clean, staff very helpful. Loved breakfast, Pete was so cordial and everything was good. Beach just a 2 minutes walk. The inn has chairs and umbrellas that you can use and also beach towels. Would recommend this inn and would take my family again.

Room Tip: Would recommend a suite, more space and closets. Would also recommend oceanview balcony, beautiful...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Virginia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed at The Seaside Amelia Inn and we had a wonderful time. Our room was decorated so nicely and we even had a view of the beach. Everyone at this hotel was so friendly and helpful. They had a small pool, but we did not have time to enjoy it. The beach was so clean and spacious. It was so pleasant to be at the beach and not have all of the noise and crowd of a larger beach. We enjoyed eating outside and had a nice breakfast. There was ample parking in the underground garage. This was a very peaceful and lovely hotel to visit. I would love to go there again when I had more time to stay and see all of the town.

Room Tip: Get a room with an ocean view so you can see the ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The Staff was friendly, knowledgable and provided great service. Breakfast was ok because we didn't expect much. The location to the beach was
A++ just steps away...Get your beach chairs early from the front desk or bring your own. We'll definitely be returning soon.

The Cobb Family

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Seaside Amelia Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Seaside Amelia Inn

Address: 2900 Atlantic Avenue, Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island, FL 32034
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Amelia Island > Fernandina Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Fernandina Beach
#4 Family Hotel in Fernandina Beach
#4 Business Hotel in Fernandina Beach
#5 Romantic Hotel in Fernandina Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Seaside Amelia Inn 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Seaside Amelia Inn is a hidden gem among Amelia Island hotels, conveniently located steps from the beach via a private boardwalk and just minutes from historic downtown Fernandina. One of only four Amelia Island beachside hotels, this comfortable, affordable hotel offers amenities designed to satisfy the entire family. As our guest, you’ll savor our free daily ‘Hot & Tasty’ southern home-style breakfast, covered parking, and Wi-Fi in all rooms and public areas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, T4B, Hotels.com, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your The Seaside Amelia Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Seaside Amelia Hotel Fernandina Beach
Seaside Amelia Hotel
The Seaside Amelia Inn Amelia Island/Fernandina Beach, FL

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Seaside Amelia Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.