We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Seaside Amelia Inn-Best Kept Secret on Island!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Seaside Amelia Inn

Save Saved
You added The Seaside Amelia Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
The Seaside Amelia Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2900 Atlantic Avenue, Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island, FL 32034   |  
Hotel amenities
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
“Seaside Amelia Inn-Best Kept Secret on Island!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This is a wonderful place to stay. I stay often and I am always impressed with the staff and the quality of service. An employee with the first name of "Mac" typically handles the check-in shift at the front desk. Mac is Outstanding with the quality of time and attention she provides to guests. She makes you want to return for vacation or other business. It is indicative of the quality for the entire stay. Hot breakfast with eggs made to order, pancakes, grits, sausage, yogurt, oatmeal, and an assortment of breads, muffins, juice and coffee are complimentary. Rooms are immediately at the beach; request beachfront views. The ocean is at the front door, not across the street like so many other hotels or inns in the area.

Room Tip: Request oceanview or partial ocean view. Again, the employee at front desk named Mac will assist yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    13
    12
    3
    6
    3
See reviews for
7
21
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Saint Augustine, Florida
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

My husband and I took a quick one night getaway to Amelia Island. It was the first time we'd visited, so I picked the Seaside Amelia Inn based on online research. When we arrived, the lobby was obviously newly renovated. It was very well put together and cozy yet sophistocated. There were sitting areas and we could see the kitchen area where breakfast is served from 7a-10a. The room we stayed in was on the 3rd floor, overlooking the ocean and park. We had a very comfy bed. The room included a sitting area, balcony, and a TV in both the bedroom and sitting area. The room was very clean. We really did not come in contact with any staff members besides during check in and check out. The staff were courteous. The beach outside the hotel is well kept and beautiful also. I suggest watching the sunrise. The value of the room was comparable to what you get. I feel it was fair in price. We paid $196 for the night. I have no complaints and will definitely be back!!

Room Tip: I thought the 3rd floor was great. No noise of other travellers above us.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murrells Inlet, SC
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Beautifully refurbished and updated throughout. Very tasteful decor and art by local artists. Clean. There were no hooks in the bathroom. The new trend with the high bathroom counters are too high to use comfortably if you are not tall. Slipper chairs looked nice but were totally impractical and uncomfortable. TV on wall did not swivel so difficult to see from 'uncomfortable' chairs. Bedding was very nice and comfortable. Nice breakfast area and the fellow fixing breakfast was accommodating and very pleasant. We just stopped here for one night on our trip further south. The weather was not great when we were there.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel has a perfect location! It is on the corner of the downtown section and beach sections of town. You are steps from the beach, (which has benches and a playground right there), 2-3 miles from downtown shoppes and fresh seafood, 1/2 mile from Fort Clinch Park, and just a few blocks from other condos and beach places. I would grab breakfast and eat out the beach each morning. Mr. Pete had a friendly smile each morning and made what you wanted from eggs to pancakes to sausage and bacon. Other self-serve included cereals, yogurt, grits, oatmeal, coffee, and toast/bagels. There is a nice seating area and then even a dining room type area. The lobby is beautifully decorated with ocean artwork. The staff - WOW! They went above and beyond. I told them it was my first visit and they were so excited to offer things to do, maps, coupons, places to eat, and just very helpful. I originally had a sunset room but asked for beach and they said sure and changed it. My queen bed room was about 150 sq ft, as described, but who spends time in the room anyways? It had everything I needed and well stocked with towels too. I couldn't believe the deal I got with the location. Parking is on site too. I LOVE THIS PLACE! I will be back!!!

Stayed April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed here for a wedding. I "named [my] price" on Priceline, and this was the hotel that I received. The hotel was somewhat newly renovated, and it was definitely better than expected. The room was very small, but clean. Nothing amazing, but good for the price and a place to sleep. Additionally, the staff is very welcoming.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NE Wisconsin
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The Seaside Inn was completely remodeled and it showed ! Everything is LIKE BRAND NEW, from the reception area, to the hallways, to the rooms. Very nice for a beach-side motel ! Also want to say that a super nice guy named Pete, makes you a made to order breakfast every day and it is wonderful ! The rest of the staff was always friendly and helpful too ! We will definitely be back !!

Room Tip: The studio rooms are VERY small. The suites are wonderful !
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anytown, Usa
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Our yearly, excellent adventure, which culminated with 7 days in the Eastern Caribbean, began at the Seaside Amelia Inn. The weather was cold but the hospitality we encountered anything but. The young lady at the front desk was very helpful in providing us information and directions to some area restaurants that we were considering. We ended up going to the restaurant next door and were glad we did -- all you could eat fish (it was Friday night) and a nice mix of regulars and tourists.
Our room had a great view of the beach and the room itself made great use of the space. At first I didn't think I'd like that the only TV was in the sitting room but as it turned out when I awoke early the next morning I got up, made coffee, turned watched some ESPN all without disturbing my wife -- pretty cool, really.
The Inn itself was in the midst of upgrading its' interior and the results were very, very nice and inviting. Perhaps the most memorable thing of all, however, was the gentlemen who was cooking individually ordered breakfasts on the morning of our check out. Seemed like we hit the breakfast line when everyone else did yet this guy remained unflappable and personable, the wait passed quickly and everyone seemingly went away full and satisfied.
All in all it was a great start to our week-long, anniversary celebration and we'll definitely return -- even if we don't have a Groupon!!!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Seaside Amelia Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Seaside Amelia Inn

Also Known As:
The Seaside Amelia Hotel Fernandina Beach
The Seaside Amelia Hotel
Seaside Amelia Hotel
The Seaside Amelia Inn Amelia Island/Fernandina Beach, FL
Address: 2900 Atlantic Avenue, Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island, FL 32034
Location: United States > Florida > Amelia Island > Fernandina Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Fernandina Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Seaside Amelia Inn 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Perfect Choice Among Amelia Island Hotels...Discover one of Amelia Island's newest Inns located beach side on the Atlantic Ocean. A charming coastal retreat, Seaside Amelia Inn is a wonderful oceanfront boutique hotel. Begin each day with a satisfying complimentary breakfast. Enjoy our Ocean Front Rooftop Terrace available 24 hours to our guests and is perfect for hosting small groups. Our Inn also has small conference rooms that can accommodate small corporate meetings. When not on the beach, enjoy our outdoor courtyard and pool deck.Just a short ride from Jacksonville, Florida and located only a few blocks from historic downtown Fernandina Beach, you can take the time to discover the little things that make this Island a special place to vacation.Things To Do on Amelia IslandWhile you stay with us, enjoy the lovely sights and maritime adventures to be found all over Amelia Island and the surrounding area. As a wonderful family vacation spot, you'll find plenty of things to do, from horseback riding on the beach to kayaking to exploring historic Amelia Island.Diverse adventures await you and your family on the water and beyond. There are over 50 attractions where you can explore the rich history, culture and coastal beauty of Amelia Island and Fernandina Beach. Whether you love mini-golf, shopping or snorkeling, you will find the perfect way to relax, indulge and explore. Take advantage of all that Amelia Island offers to ensure you have a fantastic, memorable vacation.Day Trip Ideas - While you're here, spend the day at one of the many historic attractions, where you can explore the island's history, go fishing or swimming and hike along the beautiful Florida coast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Tingo, Agoda and Venere so you can book your The Seaside Amelia Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Seaside Amelia Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.