We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Like mom makes” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Just Fork It Cafe

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Just Fork It Cafe
189 State Rd 436, Fern Park, FL
407-260-1003
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 11 Restaurants in Fern Park
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Casselberry, Florida, United States
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Like mom makes”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

Great place to eat a real home cooked meal. The meatloaf is yummy. Keep in mind, it is a family place so you may not always have a quiet romantic dinner.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1
    2
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic Family owned resturant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

Was told about this wonderful resturant by a friend. My husband and I drove over about a year ago now and we try not to miss going at least once a week. Family is wonderful, friendly and aim to please. Food is homemade and taste is wonderful. Has many specials so there is one for everyone.
Really love the waitress she is so nice and wanting to make sure all is ok.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fern Park, Florida
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Good Food Great People”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2012

We had just come from my daughter's basketball game and needed to find somewhere to have lunch, we remembered the sign for Just Fork It Cafe near our house and we decided to give it a try, and we are glad we did, the sandwiches, buffalo chicken wrap, grilled ham & cheese and the turkey club were all very tasty, very good and priced at fast food prices, but make no mistake, this is not fast food quality, and the staff is very friendly, we felt like regulars and this was our first visit, but it will not be our last.

  • Visited February 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Altamonte Springs, Florida
Top Contributor
113 reviews 113 reviews
100 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“My Meal was Fine But the Place Felt a Bit Dreary”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2011

This is the relocated place from their prior location on Lee Road. This was where the Del Rio Restaurant use to be. I went for lunch and had one of their Specialty Burgers which was pretty good. They offer a rather large sandwich menu and have Weekday Specials. Earlybird $1.00 off is from 3 to 6 pm. Overall their menu has something for everyone. Seems to me that some upgrading of the decor and lighting would go a long way. Since they've just relocated we should give them some time before making a firm judgement.

  • Visited October 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Just Fork It Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Just Fork It Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Just Fork It Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.