We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved it!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Camellia Street Grill

Camellia Street Grill
208 Camellia St, Everglades City, FL 34139
+1 239-695-2003
Improve this listing
Price range: $0 - $22
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Takeout, Late Night, Dessert
Description: We are located on the Barron River, beautiful water side dinning. We pride ourselves in offering our customers fresh local seafood. Our menu has a variety of things to choose from, several vegetarian, vegan and gluten free options as we'll as real angus beef burgers and delicious Ribeye stakes. Our salads are made with organic herbs that we pick daily to provide the freshest bursts of flavor possible. Our ordering method is a little different than a conventional restaurant, you order at the counter and we bring you the food when it is ready. We tend to get extremely busy in season and on some occasions the wait for your food to be delivered can be 25 to 50 minutes. We have entertainment on Wednesday, Friday and Saturday nights for our customers to relax and enjoy the eclectic environment. Our motto Is not turning tables, we want to provide our customers with a nice, relaxing pleasurable visit wether it's sitting on our sofas in our outdoor lounge playing backgammon or soaking up the sun on the dock. Hope everyone can stop by and enjoy some amazing food overlooking the Barron river l!!! See y'all soon!!
Zaandam, The Netherlands
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Loved it!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

The owner of the motel we stayed at recommended this restaurant to us and we were not disappointed! We loved it. We had a nice table on the terrace near the water and there was live music which gave the place great atmosphere. Ordening food looked like a bit of a challenge but turned out to be quite easy thanks to the staff. We ordered fresh fish and it tasted great.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

669 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    367
    215
    46
    17
    24
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Little Rock
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Casual and good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014 via mobile

Not many places were open this time of year, but we were lucky this one was. My husband had the crab cake which he thought had too many green peppers, but he enjoyed his salad. I had a wonderful fried grouper filet. We also had an amazing grilled chocolate cake with ice cream. The service was adequate and friendly.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Nice little spot on the water”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014

This was a cute little place with tons of outdoor seating. It overlooks the water and mangroves and is a nice spot to watch all the airboats come and go. The food was okay. No real complaints either way. My kids all loved their milkshakes that came in lots of flavors!

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bowie, Maryland
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Good service; good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2014

This restaurant was recommended by two locals although both said to expect a long wait for food. I was pleasantly surprised that we didn't have to wait long at all. We sat out on the deck which was a nice treat. Food was good.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
“Great spot and good food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2014

We ate at Camellia Street Grill both nights that we were in Everglades City. The first night it was because it was within walking distance of our hotel. The second night was because the food was very good. I had the rib eye sandwich which was melt in your mouth delicious. The second night I had the chicken skewers which were also very good. My husband had the grouper and then the catfish and grits. Both of which he enjoyed. Prices are very reasonable. For ambiance, it is right on the water; you can eat inside a screened in patio or outside on the deck. Both nights that we were there, they had a band playing. Overall a very enjoyable dinner experience.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Camellia Street Grill also viewed

Everglades City, Southwest Gulf Coast
Everglades City, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Everglades City, Southwest Gulf Coast
Everglades City, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Camellia Street Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Camellia Street Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.