We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Atmosphère on the water” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Camellia Street Grill

Camellia Street Grill
208 Camellia St, Everglades City, FL 34139
+1 239-695-2003
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $0 - $22
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Dessert, Late Night, Takeout
Description: We are located on the Barron River, beautiful water side dinning. We pride ourselves in offering our customers fresh local seafood. Our menu has a variety of things to choose from, several vegetarian, vegan and gluten free options as we'll as real angus beef burgers and delicious Ribeye stakes. Our salads are made with organic herbs that we pick daily to provide the freshest bursts of flavor possible. Our ordering method is a little different than a conventional restaurant, you order at the counter and we bring you the food when it is ready. We tend to get extremely busy in season and on some occasions the wait for your food to be delivered can be 25 to 50 minutes. We have entertainment on Wednesday, Friday and Saturday nights for our customers to relax and enjoy the eclectic environment. Our motto Is not turning tables, we want to provide our customers with a nice, relaxing pleasurable visit wether it's sitting on our sofas in our outdoor lounge playing backgammon or soaking up the sun on the dock. Hope everyone can stop by and enjoy some amazing food overlooking the Barron river l!!! See y'all soon!!
Paris, France
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Atmosphère on the water”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2014 via mobile

Very Nice outSide atmosphère on the river exception a féw mosquitos!
Good seafood products At a reasonable price...
Funny to order first in such a restaurant.....

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

821 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    450
    259
    66
    19
    27
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Switzerland
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“A different way of dining”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014

This restaurant was recommended to us by locals. It was very, very busy, but we still could find a table. Even though there were so many people waiting in line to hand in their order at the counter, no one seemed to be stressed. You place your order, give them your name, and don't need to pay until before you go.
The meal was served hot, with a warm smile and was very good. The restaurant overlooks the water, but it was too dark to see anything when we were there.
A fun evening.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Konstanz, Germany
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“bad food”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

we went with a party of 8.all is self service, it took more then an hour, place is packed with mozzies, all the food we ordered was bad taste.Do not go there.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“Fun little restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014

Over looks the harbor at Everglades City. We had standard type food that was well prepared and tasty. We also tried the ground "Gator" appetizer and it was really good. Had a nice relaxing time eating and watching the work boats and all the different air boat tours going around.
You go to the counter to order your food, then it is brought to you when it is ready. While it seems a little out of sync, it works out ok. Staff was very pleasant and attentive...and they have a good cook :)

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hannover, Germany
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great Seafood, nice lication!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2014

It's very nice sitting outside at the waterfront. Seafood is very good and fresh! We had milkshakes with homegrown papaya and chocolate cake for dessert - delicious!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Camellia Street Grill also viewed

Everglades City, Southwest Gulf Coast
Everglades City, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Everglades City, Southwest Gulf Coast
Everglades City, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Camellia Street Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Camellia Street Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.