We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great experience!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Captain Jack's Airboat Tours

Captain Jack's Airboat Tours
200 Collier Avenue, Everglades City, FL
+1 844-326-2628
Website
Improve this listing
Type: Tours, Adventure
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Go on a thrilling adventure through twisting mangrove tunnels on our signature Everglades airboat tour in Everglades City! Use a coupon on our website to visit our animal sanctuary for free, which includes a live alligator show and alligator hugs. Upgrade to a combo ticket to see more of the Everglades with a grassland airboat tour and swamp buggy forest tour.
Useful Information: Activities for older children
1 review
“Great experience!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2014 via mobile

Loved it! Our captain Ken defenitely made the tour into a fantastic experience. Saw pelicans, alligator and a beautiful mangrove.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

333 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    242
    56
    17
    7
    11
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Thompsonville, Michigan
1 review
“Fantastic Time”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2014

We really enjoyed our airboat experience with Captain Ken. He made it very fun for us. He was humorous and informative. My 11-year old son loved it! It was fun zooming through the mangrove trees and we got to see an alligator up close. My son also got to hold a small alligator. We selected the package to include a trip to the animal sanctuary and I loved seeing the big cats including the Florida Panthers. Would recommend this package to others.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
1 review
“Mangrove tour”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2014

Captain Steve was our tour guide. He was very good. Steve was very knowledgable about the animals and the area. He was able to tell us lots of interesting things about what we saw. We saw an 11 foot alligator and lots of friendly raccoons. The mangroves were beautiful. Overall the tour was great and totally worth it.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cranston, Rhode Island
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Get Ready! Go!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2014

Captain Stuart was great fun. 3 out of 4 of us hadn't been on airboats and we had a blast. The Pelicans, trip through the mangroves, doing donuts, and meeting up with some raccoons that were personal friends of Captain Stuart were entertaining and informative of this area. We would definitely make the trip again!

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Framingham, Massachusetts
1 review
“Good Times”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014

Captain Dwain was the man! We had a great time and the airboat ride was awesome and Dwain really could drive. Highly recommended!

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Captain Jack's Airboat Tours also viewed

Everglades City, Southwest Gulf Coast
Everglades City, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Captain Jack's Airboat Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Captain Jack's Airboat Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.