We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location & Food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Everglades Seafood Depot

Everglades Seafood Depot
102 Collier Ave, Everglades City, FL
239/695-0075
Menu
Improve this listing
Price range: $0 - $10
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Buffet, Late Night, Dessert
London
Top Contributor
161 reviews 161 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
202 helpful votes 202 helpful votes
“Great Location & Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

The salad buffet bar is freshly home made and the fresh steamed shrimp are very tasty. You can upgrade to include a tex-mex buffet too. The staff are very theatrical, in your face and over the top, which is OK for half an hour. The veranda seating overlooking the Everglades is very idyllic.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

384 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    70
    116
    94
    41
    63
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Punta Gorda, Florida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Not good.”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

The kids chicken strips were too much coating and bitter. My husbands hamburger tasted like spoiled meat. Totally nasty. The whole place is in disrepair. Needs work.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Waitress Haley AMAZING”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013 via mobile

My boyfriend and I went here and absolutely LOVED it. Our waitress Haley was on point and had our drinks refilled before we could even ask. The food was delicious and although we live two hours away this will be a regular visit for us and we can't wait to see the depot family again soon!!!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lehigh Acres, Florida
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“3 is very fair.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013 via mobile

Parking was easy, buffet was really good - unique in that it had black beans AKA Turtle Peas to northern folks. Atmosphere and decor match that of a building with its age and character. I'd go back again. In reading someone else's review I found it funny that the body of water immediately behind the restaurant was referred to as a "pond" I've never heard the Everglades referenced that way.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ventura, California
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“It Is What It Is And It's Not Half Bad”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

We visited Everglades City for three weeknights in the off-season and so our choices were very limited. After looking around at our options, it was obvious that we needed to adjust our expectations. We ended up eating at Seafood Depot each night! We sat outside on the screened-in porch overlooking a pond, we watched rain storms enter and exit, we sipped cocktails, and we enjoyed each of our visits. Sure, the salad bar is from the 1970s. Yes, the setting is rustic. But the service was cheerful, the seafood was fresh and tasty, and we left happy every time.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Everglades Seafood Depot also viewed

Everglades City, Southwest Gulf Coast
Everglades City, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Everglades City, Southwest Gulf Coast
Everglades City, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Everglades Seafood Depot? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Everglades Seafood Depot, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.