We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Treasure some have yet to discover” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Triad Seafood

Triad Seafood
401 School Drive, Everglades City, FL 34139
239/695-2662
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $0 - $10
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast
Lubec,ME
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Treasure some have yet to discover”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014

Come in to Everglades City and take the first right after the post office.Follow all the way down behind the school. X marks the spot X . Triad Seafood and Fish Market. Sits in an out of the way area,but don't be dismayed my fellow foodie treasure hunters. Go through the passageway past the fish market to the rear to discover a sign saying," Seat yourself " Your choices will be open air or covered screened dinning overlooking the waterway.Our waitress Debbie was very warm and friendly and quickly brought us menus and took our drink orders and delivered some really cold beers.The blackened grouper was the best of our trip and served with crunchy coleslaw,homemade tatar sauce with fresh dill,and sweetpotato fries.Desert was keylime pie ,made onsite,yellow-greenish color, but oh so good. Flakey crust. The real deal. Can't wait to go back and try more offerings.Please post if you try something besides the blackened grouper.I'll be waiting to read your reviews.Happy treasure hunting.My husband Marshall almost gave up trying to find this place-But don't you.It's well worth the effort.I promise.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

233 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    120
    88
    15
    6
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Avon Park, Florida
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Not Disappointed”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2014

We stopped here for their stone crab based on online reviews. We were not disappointed and the medium stone crab claws my wife ordered and the fried conch basket I got were both great. I only have to wonder-who would ever order the large claw stone crab "all you can eat" selection for about $95? The basic order for stone crabs is one pound (whether you order small, medium or large claws). That should be enough to satisfy about every one. The outside table settings (open deck or screened deck) are basic and the river view is okay.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Alexandria, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful food with an amazing view”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2014

Great family restaurant where you can sit on the deck over the water and enjoy the views while you eat. I would highly recommend this restaurant.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Great food and atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2014

We truly enjoyed our lunch at Triad Seafood. I had the coconut shrimp and it was the best I have ever had. It was so delicate and delicious. The porch was so casual and comfortable with great water views. The beers were ICE cold! Everyone was very friendly and attentive. They had all you can eat stone crabs that looked delicious. I wished I would have ordered them after I saw them! We will definately be going back!

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
128 reviews 128 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
“Looks like nothing, but good and fresh”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014

This restaurant was recommended to us, by some people we met on the road.
Honestly the surrounded is not the most appealing. Loads of what looks like 'rubbish' and fishing equipment on each side of the building, but please get in.
They dock a deck area, protected from the mosquitoes or some sort of small tables facing the river. The food is good and you can tell fish, crab is fresh.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Triad Seafood also viewed

Everglades City, Southwest Gulf Coast
Everglades City, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Everglades City, Southwest Gulf Coast
Everglades City, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Triad Seafood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Triad Seafood, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.