We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Going back to basics !” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Triad Seafood

Triad Seafood
401 School Drive, Everglades City, FL 34139
239/695-2662
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Price range: $0 - $10
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner
Bloomfield Hills, Michigan
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Going back to basics !”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2013 via mobile

This is a very simple restaurant. Plastic tables ( no tablechlots) plastic folding chairs and plastic cups.
The food is honest and good. I liked my crab basket the grouper sandwich that my husband had was also good.
You overlook the water and see boats passing by.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

173 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    93
    64
    7
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“food and a river view”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013

Understand that you are in the middle of nowhere.
Understand that you are rather far from a mall, a real super market and that you are in a small fishing village.
If that is understood then the situation makes sense.
A fish sandwich and fries are about $15 while a soda is $2.50 and a beer about $3.50.
When you arrive you grab a menu off the post near the water and then sit down someplace and eventually someone will take the order.
You eat on a picnic table or plastic table with a choice of behind a screen or open air.
This is basically a place to dock a boat that also sells food.
If you want to eat near water and want some simple basic food this will work well.
If you are a problematic person, need lots of attention or are picky then i suggest you avoid anything along Tamiami Trail.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Louis, MO
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
“Super seafood, incredibly fresh”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2013

We visited Triad after an airboat tour in Everglades City. The seafood platters were delicious. The shrimp were among the best we've ever eaten anywhere -- incredibly fresh tasting. The grouper also stood out. The restaurant has several tables overlooking the river and a large screened patio also on the river. Great spot to sit and eat great seafood.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Top Contributor
132 reviews 132 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 74 cities Reviews in 74 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
“Great Seafood”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2013

We called in for lunch, after our Airboat Ride, and had a crab cake basket and a seafood basket. Both were excellent. The service was good and the place was not crowded. We never would have found Triad unless the Airboat operator hadn't recommended it and given us directions. It's like one of those hidden gems that doesn't look much from the outside.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, KY
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great Choice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

Stopped by for a late lunch after a boat tour. Great food and nice setting on the water. From the stone crab to the grouper to the shrimp ... It was all delicious.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Triad Seafood also viewed

Everglades City, Southwest Gulf Coast
Everglades City, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Everglades City, Southwest Gulf Coast
Everglades City, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Triad Seafood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Triad Seafood, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.