We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Daughters 6th Birthday” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Jungle Erv's Everglades Airboat Tours

Jungle Erv's Everglades Airboat Tours
804 Collier Ave, Everglades City, FL
877-695-2820
Website
Improve this listing
Type: Boat Tours, Sightseeing Tours
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Airboat tour located in the fla everglades in everglades city. One hour wildernes airboat tour and one hour airboat tour through the mangrove tunnels and ten thousaand islands. Jungle Erv's airboat tours is one of the first airboat companies in Everglades city. His ancestors tamed the Everglades in the 1800's. Visit our boardwalk and alligator exhibit(several live alligators).
Rotonda West, Florida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Daughters 6th Birthday”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

Had a great time on the boats and boardwalk..It was my daughters 6th birthday on Sept 11, so we celebrated that Saturday at Jungle Erv's. It was our first trip to this place and we will be back. Friendly people, nice boats, Just a super family fun time =0)

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ervin s, Manager at Jungle Erv's Everglades Airboat Tours, responded to this review, September 21, 2012
Thanks for selecting Jungle Erv"s for your daughters special day. The everglades is a wonderful place to vist . Hope you will visit us soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

317 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    223
    65
    15
    11
    3
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cape Coral, Florida
1 review
“Great Family day!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

We have lived in Cape Coral, Florida for the past 9 years and have never gone on an airboat tour. Wow! This attraction is not just for tourist but locals should try it. It was a great family day for us. My 10yr old daughter and 3yr old son had a blast and we took some great video and pictures with Gator Boy at the boardwalk. Our guide feed the alligators and we were able to see them up close and personal. The kids loved it! Not to mention my husband...he was just amazed and he has lived in Florida most of his life! The kids want to go back next weekend. Thanks Jungle Erv's! We will highly recommend you to locals and visitors. Had a great time!

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chokoloskee
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“CAN'T BEAT JUNGLE ERV'S!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

We have lived in the area for 5 years. Each time we have freinds or family come to visit we take them to Jungle Erv's. This time it was our nieces from Ct. Some how it just seems to get better and more exciting than the last. We took the 2 hour combo package then about an hour at the boardwalk spending most of the time holding the exotic birds and all of us holding an alligator. We also saw a manatee from the boardwalk and 3 dolphin, a family of racoon' and a bunch of gator on the boat trips.If you ask me you just cant beat Jungle Erv's!!!

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunset Beach, North Carolina
1 review
“Awesome”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

Jungle Erv's was recommended to us by a local restaurant.That helped us make our decistion but taking a look at there brochure is what really did it for us. Jungle Erv's has so much more to offer than the rest and after taking the tour we all agree, We can't see how anyone can beat them.. both airboat trips where out of this world and the boardwalk you just have to see for your self. Also what a great staff!! Thank you for an awesome day!

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterbury Ct.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Making the right choice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2012

This was our second trip to Everglades City and let me tell you its all about making the right choice. On our first trip we went with a different company and at the end of the day, sure we had an airbout ride that lasted about an hour and it was fun. Then looked for something else to do to fill our day. This trip by going with Jungle Erv's we spent over three hours by taking their combo package. This tour included 2 one hour airboat rides and and their boardwalk wich was fantastic! We didn't need to find anything else to do thats for sure!!! What an awesome day!!

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ervin s, Owner at Jungle Erv's Everglades Airboat Tours, responded to this review, September 5, 2012
Tanks for selecting Jungle Ervs Airboat Tours . We are one of the original tours to Everglades City. Jungle Erv's is the complete attraction. Offering airboat tours and the boardwalk makes your choice the right choice.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jungle Erv's Everglades Airboat Tours also viewed

Everglades City, Southwest Gulf Coast
Everglades City, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Everglades City, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Jungle Erv's Everglades Airboat Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jungle Erv's Everglades Airboat Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.