We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OUTSTANDING” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Everglades City Airboat Tours

Everglades City Airboat Tours
907 DuPont street, Everglades City, FL 34139
+1 239-695-2400
Website
Improve this listing
Type: Boat Tours, Adventure
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The ONLY Tour to offer two way communication headsets!! Come with us and experience the finest fully narrated Everglades Airboat Tour Everglades City has to offer. We are the "Original" airboat company. We are locally owned, locally operated. All of our Captains are born and raised in South Florida and will give you a "True" Everglades Experience! Book an Everglades City Airboat Tour with any one of our "Professional, Courteous, and Knowledgeable" guides and enjoy the Everglades experience of a lifetime! Our Everglades Tour Airboats hold a maximum of six passengers for a more personable experience and our tour guides are USCG licensed and insured and will provide you with everything you need for a memorable Everglades Airboat experience. We are conveniently located just minutes from Naples, Marco Island and Ft. Myers Florida
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
“OUTSTANDING”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

This is the best airboat company in the area and we have tried others. The headsets are a wonderful feature and our Captain was very entertaining and informative. We loved the fact that this company does not feed the alligators and allows them to thrive in their natural habitat. We had a party of 6 of all ages and everyone enjoyed the ride. We did see a 10ft alligator, racoons, birds, crabs and just missed the manatee. Great family attraction!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

589 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    471
    87
    21
    7
    3
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Super Fun!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

First time on a tour such as this. My husband and I had a great time on this tour. Our guide was very experienced and a wealth of information regarding the area and the animals in the area. Our highlights included seeing several alligators and even a young dolphin in the river area. The two way communication was such a nice addition being able to communicate with our guide instead of just being able to listen to him was awesome. I defiantly recommend this tour!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Excellent Airboat Ride”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

We took a ride on one of their boats with Captain Gary Thompson.
The boat was small, and we went as a family of four which was excellent. The two way communication was great and Gary was informative and good fun. He was able to quickly draw our attention to Alligators, Racoons, large spiders, crabs etc etc. Also I could hear him communicating with other Airboats to ensure things were safe when he picked up speed, especially when we went along the mangrove tunnel, At all times we were made to feel safe and were impressed with our Captains knowledge and skill at the helm

This was an excellent tour, with a good balance between information and hair raising speed, and I would highly recommend the company and tour

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nj
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“great way to spend an hour”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

We had Thompson, a nice knowledgeable captain. The ride was nice not intimidating at all, can you tell I was a little nervous? Nothing to worry about except messy hair! Saw the alligator and raccoons in the trees. Brazen little things! Learned a lot and really enjoyed the ride itself especially when it picked up speed! Fun!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sudbury, Massachusetts
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Excellent experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

We're glad to recommend this tour to anyone. The headsets make a big difference as our Capt. was able to describe what we were seeing and answer all our questions while we were traveling through the groves. The airboat ride was a lot of fun and we learned about the groves as we went. Our captain even stopped to take a family photo for us. Having read prior reviews we knew to expect a fun tour through the mangroves and we knew not to expect to see wildlife, which is out of the control of the operators. Capt. Gary demonstrated excellent local knowledge and we were fortunate to see an alligator, racoons, and a manatee. Even more impressive was how this company doesn't feed the animals. We did see another company feeding cheese snacks to an alligator, which is both bad for the alligator and illegal. Overall, this was a great experience.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Everglades City Airboat Tours also viewed

Everglades City, Southwest Gulf Coast
Everglades City, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Everglades City Airboat Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Everglades City Airboat Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.