We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great tour in the Everglades” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tour the Glades - Private Tours

Tour the Glades - Private Tours
32016 Tamiami Trail East, Everglades Welcome Center & Chamber of Commerce, Everglades City, FL 34139
+1 239-260-4577
Website
Improve this listing
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: Tour The Glades specializes in low impact, PRIVATE eco-tours in the Everglades & 10,000 Islands. We offer guided kayak trips and hiking tours as well as overnight camping adventures. We're open year round and can help with whatever you need during your visit to the Everglades area. We're a small family business therefore we offer family discounts. We offer special group rates as well. If you like being herded into a van with a group of people and handed a granola bar this probably isn't the tour for you. Check out our website for more info.
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Activities for young children
Ixelles, Belgium
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great tour in the Everglades”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

Best tour we had during our stay in Florida.
Tod knows a lot about birds and nature.
Very child friendly tour. We had a 4 hour tour and our girls of 2 ans 4 year old really enjoyed the tour very much.
I would certainly recommend this tour !

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

202 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    201
    1
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
fairfield ct
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“great ride!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

i recommend this wholeheartedly! Tod was a wonderful guide, knowledgeable and gracious. we drank coffee while watching the sun rise. my sunglasses fell into the water and he retrieved them! i learned a lot and got some great photos

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“A wonderful memory”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

Base on the photos and reviews on tripadvisor. I was so looking forward to the do the kayak tour. And it met my expectation in every way. Even my in-laws who had travel lots of countries said it is worth the money and the time.

Our group have 3 tandem kayak which makes it hard to kayak thru the cave. We often pumped into each other and push the other kayak off the track. But it was very fun and a very good family bounding experience.

Todd is the owner and the tour guide. He is very friendly and knowledgeable. He is very patience with my in-laws' endless questions and even gave my little girl a net to play with.

Remember to bring your sunglasses! Other then that you are good to go. Todd provides water, fruits and bug sprays.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
12 attraction reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“A highlight of our trip to Florida!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

We did the 4 hour sunset trip.Tod was not only a great guide but a wonderful person to spend time with. We thoroughly enjoyed a beautiful, peaceful evening.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln Park, New Jersey
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
36 attraction reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
“Memories for life!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

If you are within a 2-3 hour drive you absolutely have to come visit Todd at Tour the Glades. Forget the darn airboats! This is the Everglades up close and personal. The whole drive back to Miami by boys (ages 10 and 7) kept commenting on how great and knowledgable Todd was. Airboats are not ecotourism - THIS is true ecotourism as you get 'gator-level' and truly experience the Everglades. Thank you, Todd. The highlight of our south Florida vacation!

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tour the Glades - Private Tours also viewed

Everglades City, Southwest Gulf Coast
Everglades City, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Tour the Glades - Private Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tour the Glades - Private Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Tour the Glades - Private Tours to your Saves list