We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stayed in Oct 2011” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Everglades City Motel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Everglades City Motel to your Saves list
Everglades City Motel
309 Collier Ave., Everglades City, FL 34139   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Everglades City
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Stayed in Oct 2011”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013 via mobile

Great little motel in the Everglades. Room was clean and comfortable. Service was excellent. Pest part of our trip through south Florida. Airboat tour was a blast and every restaurant we ate at was delicious.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

370 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    154
    170
    30
    11
    5
See reviews for
83
183
7
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lake Ann
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

The room was clean and comfy with the exception of the drain in the shower. It was filled with hair and didn't drain well at all. I was standing in 2 - 3 inches of water, yuk! The bathroom had been newly remodled and the bedding was fresh and clean! I thought the rate of $140 per nite was a little extreme...maybe $100. When your the only hotel in town you can do what you want.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clemmons, NC
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

We spent 5 nights at this hotel on the main drag in Everglades... it was just as presented on
their website and we felt like we knew the place before we got there.

This motel was smack-dab in the middle of everything a tourist would want or need, though at first I thought we'd miss not having a pool, but we spent so much time outdoors enjoying the January warmth we never missed it!

Got some valuable tips from the front desk eating next door with a discount, and the best was driving down to Chokoloskee Island to eat breatfast 3 mornings at the Havana Café...

We were near everything there was to do Boats, airboats, and gators.

Met a retired Theology professor from Minnesota who winters there working with a Lutheran
church in Naples --- top notch fellow !

We ended up in Room 18 with a King-sized bed, off the road, in the corner...quiet as could be and Sylvia kept our place very clean...

Room Tip: Don't let the absence of a pool stop you from staying here!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canton, Ohio
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
56 hotel reviews
Reviews in 70 cities Reviews in 70 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013 via mobile

Motel was clean and well maintained. Room had refrig,micro, coffeepot. Flat Tv. Yifi not great. No continental brkfast. There was a fair in town so prices were on the high side considering the town s size, not a major touist town so a little pricey

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Bay, Canada
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

At first it seems as if it is just almost any standard motel and the rate is in keeping with most standard motels. But you will be pleasantly surprised when you enter the room! Airy and spacious with a beautiful updated bathroom. Very clean and well-maintained. There is also a fridge and microwave and some dishes, even in the non-kitchen units. Wish all hotels that offer a fridge and stove also offered some dishes. Comes in very handy when travelling around. Staff very friendly and very helpful. And motel offers a discount at the restaurant next to it and a discount on Captain Doug's airboat tours.

Room Tip: This is a little gem in an area where there is not much in the way of accommodation, so be sure to b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

I stayed at the Everglades City Motel while attending a wedding at the Florida Rod and Gun Club. To be honest-- I wasn't expecting much. In my initial (and completely wrong) assessment-- this was an inexpensive motel in the middle of nowhere. I was pleasantly surprised to discover that it was anything but cheap.

You can tell immediately upon entering that the rooms in this motel have been recently updated. It was clean, comfortable, and perfect for what I needed. The suite had a huge fridge, area to spread out, microwave, and even some dishes and cups. The bathroom had clean fresh towels and was great for getting ready. To top off this amazing stay, the service/ woman at the front desk (oh, I wish I didn't forget her name-- was it Deb?) was truly a gem. She was as sweet as can be, and so happy to accommodate us and have her stay at her welcoming and lovely place.

Highly recommended, and thanks for a great time!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern Virginia
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

First off, this is about the ONLY hotel in the whole Everglades region, without having to stay in Homestead to the east or Naples in the west. When you drive up, this looks like any standard U shaped single story motel where each room faces the parking lot. But when you open the door to the rooms, you become awestruck, ultra modern furniture, wall art, and black marble bathroom with elegant fountain like sinks. When we walked in, I actually called out to my wife who was very appreciably looking over the furnishings and said, come look at this bathroom! Folks, I've stayed in Four Seasons and Park Hyatt Hotels, and the rooms have nothing on this place. And in a nondescript motel in the middle of nowhere. Amazing!

Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Everglades City Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Everglades City Motel

Address: 309 Collier Ave., Everglades City, FL 34139
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Everglades City
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Everglades City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Everglades City Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Everglades City Hotel Everglades City
Everglades City Motel Florida

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Everglades City Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.