We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Gator's Dockside

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Gator's Dockside
15241 US Highway 441, Eustis, FL 32726
352-357-1255
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #25 of 67 Restaurants in Eustis
Restaurant details
Eustis, Florida
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great food!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2014

This is my favorite place to get chicken wings. They have them grilled or fried. I always get the grilled ones. I order 10 pieces and a salad. The salad is fresh but a little too much bacon on it. My wife enjoyes the shrimp alfredo. Very tasty! The staff is always friendly. I can't wait for my daughter to come visit so I can take her there for wings.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    7
    1
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2014

Loved the food, atmosphere and service! Was recommended to this hotel by the Comfort Inn close by. Top notch service and the food was great!

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

We enjoyed a few beers and some bar food. The bartender was a good customer representative. Interesting,however, Gator's charges a sur charge of 1% to pay for the Affordable Care Act for their employees. Management must be trying to make a political statement. Most resturants have a very large employee turn over and most employees are part time. Wonder if Gator's is different in that regard?

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great Lunch!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

We came here to try a new place for lunch...somewhere that we have never been to before. It was very enjoyable. I had lemon pepper chicken wings. They were really good. My friend had a philly cheesesteak. It too, was very very good. I would definitely recommend this restaurant to friends and family, and I would definitely return here for another delicious lunch.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leesburg, Florida
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Good food good service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

We had a real good meal here with excellent service. Prices are comparable to similar restaurants of this type. Good burgers. Good location right on 441 and plenty of parking.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gator's Dockside also viewed

 

Been to Gator's Dockside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Gator's Dockside, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.