We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Interesting and Good” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Olivia's Coffeehouse

Olivia's Coffeehouse
113 North Bay Street, Eustis, FL 32726
(352) 357-1887
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 67 Restaurants in Eustis
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations
The Villages, Florida
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Interesting and Good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

Great soups and wraps. It's a genuine bistro which run by the owner, Olivia. Just try it - You will like it.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    29
    0
    2
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
orlando, fl
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Cozy, delicious and fun!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012 via mobile

We always come here when we want to chill and relax. It's a laid back atmosphere with local people enjoying each other. The new restaurant is much bigger but still has the charm of a quant coffee shop. We love it here! Olivia and her husband have made a great establishment in Lake County!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
196 helpful votes 196 helpful votes
“Perfect for tea”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

We visited Olivia's last year liked it , so returned to their much bigger premices this year. Other then the size of the premices pleasingly nothing else has changed. Same ambience , same server, same delicious tea. This time we had their home made apple pie , which was nice. Will return.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Our Local Favorite!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2012

We love trying out all the local restaurants, but year after year, Olivia's is our all time favorite!! Olivia and Fred are warm, happy and friendly hosts that truly care about their patrons and their dining experience. It is cozy and homey, with a musical and artsy feel, and they keep their diners entertained throughout the week with open mics, music jams and local entertainment. There is something on the menu for everyone, from salads, wraps, quiche and chili, from their breakfasts thru to their homemade desserts. It is all delicious, and reasonably priced too!!

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shenandoah Valley, VA
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Good food... friendly service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2012

This is a really nice coffee house... a good place to hang out with a firendly staff and good food. My wife, nyself and a guest went there for lunch on a Saturday. I had a tuna on rye which was very good - my only issue was the portion of tuna in the sandwich - it was almost too much for me - not sure if this is a good or bad thing - I suppose it depends on your appetite. I also had there rasberry ice tea which, unlike some, was not served oversweetened. My wife had a 3 salad dish: tuna, chicken and waldorf. She especially liked them because none was overdone with the mayo and were not soggy with fresh ingredients.

We would definately like to return again, hopefully to enjoy their entertainment.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Olivia's Coffeehouse also viewed

 

Been to Olivia's Coffeehouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Olivia's Coffeehouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.