We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable & Convenient Place to Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers-Estero

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers-Estero to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers-Estero
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   10611 Chevrolet Way, Estero, FL 33928   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Florida Residents Save
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Estero
Harrison, AR, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Comfortable & Convenient Place to Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

Hotel was easy to find and conveniently located for our needs. Staff was helpful and friendly. Rooms and beds were comfortable; nice bathrooms and linens. Breakfast was convenient and good. Would stay again if ever in the area.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

286 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    218
    56
    10
    0
    2
See reviews for
115
84
17
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Lauderdale, United States
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

Have stayed in numerous Hampton Inn hotels in the past and love it. Went to the Estero/ Ft. Myers location this trip and loved it even more. Great value! Nice Breakfast! Clean Sheets! Comfortable beds!!! Happy and helpful employees! A+++

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Worth, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

Very very pleased with the Hampton Inn. The beds are very comfortable. The convience of having a microwave and mini fridge is a huge perk. The rooms are spacious and very clean. The bathrooms are fully equipped with everything you need. Only complaint is the breakfast buffet needs a little more attention. Overall, very satisfied with Hampton Inn. The staff is top notch.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
los gatos, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

Our stay begins with a call for pick-up at the airport with only a short wait. Check in was quick and efficient. Enjoyed the wi fi to check start times in the tournament.. Used the business center to register for World Masters Games. Breakfast selection was very good but would have liked sausage more frequently. Shuttle to tournament was nice but could have used a mid morning trip. Check out and trip to airport was good. thanks

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troy, MI
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

We had a great experience with our recent stay. The person I spoke with when booking found out we were arriving late, 11:30 pm, and took all of my personal information at the time of booking to make the check-in process as fast as possible. At that time I requested a crib for our daughter and asked if it could be in our room when we arrived (due to the late time). Unfortunately after some negative experiences elsewhere, you almost expect things like that not to be take care of, but it was in fact in our room and ready to go. My only suggestion is to make sure parents know that what you are providing is a pack-n-play versus a crib as I brought the wrong size sheet for it. At breakfast, there wasn't any protein out besides eggs (which my daughter won't eat) so I inquired about sausage or bacon. An employee told me it wasn't on the menu that day but that she would happily heat some up for me. Overall each employee we encountered was friendly and helpful. This was a great hotel at a fantastic price, we would stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Great place. Nice and clean. Friendly staff. Great free Breakfast. Nice Sized rooms. Kyle checked me in and he was very friendly and helpful. The location is very good too. Easy to the Outlet Mall (that had a great Memorial Day sidewalk sale). Easy to I-75, the main drag in southwest Florida. I will be back.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

Stayed here two nights (May 26th - 28th) while doing a college visit at Florida Gulf Coast University. The hotel staff was great and Kyle, the hotel manager really helped to ensure we could have the best room possible. The room was very spacious and well appointed. There is not much to walk to - you need a car but we drove to Sanibel Island and Captiva in under 45 minutes - a very easy drive from the hotel.

The only reason I did not rate this a 5 out of 5 was the breakfast. The scrambled eggs had ham and cheese in them and I can't eat ham. The eggs tasted pretty gross. The potato tray was not stocked and the other food items had nothing or very little in them. We ended up having to go out for breakfast which is a shame since it was included here. Marriott Courtyards tend to have a better breakfast. This is a very minor complaint in my book but something you should be aware of.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers-Estero? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers-Estero

Address: 10611 Chevrolet Way, Estero, FL 33928
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Estero
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Estero
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers-Estero 2.5*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stroll the beaches or explore the nearby islands when you visit Fort Myers, offering family-friendly seaside fun, ecological explorations, and a thriving nightlife. The Hampton Inn & Suites Ft. Myers/Estero, FL, located off I-75 at exit 123, is the closest hotel to Germain Arena. Only a few minutes drive from Southwest Florida International Airport, our hotel is within 5 miles of Miromar Outlet Mall and Florida Gulf Coast University. Enjoy complimentary airport and area shuttle service from our Estero hotel, nestled between Fort Myers and Naples. Minutes from this comfortable hotel, discover the Fort Myers area waterfront and beaches or take a boat or ferry to the Barrier Islands or Sanibel and Captiva Islands. Schedule your visit during spring training for the Boston Red Sox team at Jet Blue Park and the Minnesota Twins at Hammond Stadium. Hampton’s free hot breakfast, free internet access throughout the hotel and complimentary, 24-hour tea and coffee service in the lobby add to the enjoyment of staying at this Hampton Inn hotel in Estero. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers-Estero reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers-Estero Hotel Estero
Hampton Inn And Suites Fort Myers-Estero
Hampton Inn Estero
Estero Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers-Estero, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.