We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Kentucky Girl” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers-Estero

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers-Estero to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers-Estero
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   10611 Chevrolet Way, Estero, FL 33928   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Florida Residents Save
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Estero
Waverly, KY
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Kentucky Girl”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

Whenever we are in the Estero area, we always stay at this hotel. It is conveniently located to a lot of shopping, restaurants and other sites in Estero and Bonita Springs. The hotel is very clean and quiet, and the hotel staff is friendly. Shout out to Kyle who always goes above and beyond with his customer service.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

286 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    218
    56
    10
    0
    2
See reviews for
115
84
17
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Coconut Creek, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

What a treat! From the moment I walked in to the time I walked out, everyone was pleasant and helpful. The rooms were so clean and updated. It is so rare these days to find pleasant people AND a clean facility.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

Friendly staff. Comfortable beds and pillows. Nice rooms , and clean pool. Breakfast was simple but ok. Scrambled eggs ( powdered ) potatoes ( frozen ) , oatmeal, cold cereal, juices,bagels, muffins,good coffee, and make your own waffles.
We really didn't spend a lot of time here as we come to explore the area, which was really easy as this is close to the interstate.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
63 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
182 helpful votes 182 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

We were booked to stay for 3 nights at the Hampton Colonial Boulevard but when we got there it was over-run with teams of hockey teens taking over the pool and wandering round the hotel without shirts. Smelly hockey kits littering the car park, pool area and corridors. Not what we had in mind for a relaxing break. All was not lost though as the brilliant Seph at Colonial found us just what we wanted at this wonderful Estero Hampton. Can't praise it enough! Beautiful and clean, wonderful room and a pool which we had more-or-less to ourselves - bliss! Breakfast was excellent too. We used the hotel to visit many of the fab shopping malls on the doorstep as well as beautiful beaches of Sanibel. The staff were very friendly and a special mention to Kyle on reception who greeted us with a friendly smile and a homely chat making us feel extremely welcome after a long day. I would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel to anyone.
We were booked to stay for 3 nights at the Hampton Colonial Boulevard but when we got there it was over-run with teams of hockey teens taking over the pool and wandering round the hotel without shirts. Smelly hockey kits littering the car park, pool area and corridors. Not what we had in mind for a relaxing break. All was not lost though as the brilliant Seph at Colonial found us just what we wanted at this wonderful Estero Hampton. Can't praise it enough! Beautiful and clean, wonderful room and a pool which we had more-or-less to ourselves - bliss! Breakfast was excellent too. We used the hotel to visit many of the fab shopping malls on the doorstep as well as beautiful beaches of Sanibel. The staff were very friendly and a special mention to Kyle on reception who greeted us with a friendly smile and a homely chat making us feel extremely welcome after a long day. I would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel to anyone.

Room Tip: We had room 200 and it was large and quiet. It overlooked the carpark at the front of the hotels an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mpls, MN
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

I've been staying in Hampton Inn's for 20 years, this one is well run and the rooms are super spacious. The place is rock solid clean as well. The AM food was not as good as I've had at some other Hampton's but they made up for it with great service. I would highly recommend this place. Also, it is extremely family friendly and a very convenient location, it's about 2-3 blocks from the freeway and if you go under the freeway to the other side a massive shopping area with everything you could need. Great place, highly recommend. Family vacation. The kids loved the pool, it was well heated and in the 60's when we were there.

Room Tip: Some of the double bed rooms are smaller than others, you need to ask at the front desk if you need...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunfermline, Scotland
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

Again as with other hotels on our trip, we looked at Trip Advisor first. It was easy to find just off the Interstate. The lady on the front desk was very welcoming and asked if we wanted any directions or suggestions for where to visit or eat. We were only there for an overnight stay but she was able to recommend somewhere to eat nearby. The room was as described in the website, the only negative I would comment on was the view at the rear of the property is of trees so had nothing to look out on, but given it was for 1 night only, we werent too bothered. Would recommend this location to anyone staying in the area.

Room Tip: ask for a room at the front of the property.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Fl
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

One night get-a-way. Clean, modern and spacious room. Free breakfast(waffles, cereal, bagels, oatmeal were good) eggs were satisfactory. Close to the Miromar Outlet Mall. Fifteen-twenty minutes north of Naples. Easy access off I-75 and Corkscrew Rd. Staff was helpful recommending a restaurant.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers-Estero? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers-Estero

Address: 10611 Chevrolet Way, Estero, FL 33928
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Estero
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Estero
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers-Estero 2.5*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stroll the beaches or explore the nearby islands when you visit Fort Myers, offering family-friendly seaside fun, ecological explorations, and a thriving nightlife. The Hampton Inn & Suites Ft. Myers/Estero, FL, located off I-75 at exit 123, is the closest hotel to Germain Arena. Only a few minutes drive from Southwest Florida International Airport, our hotel is within 5 miles of Miromar Outlet Mall and Florida Gulf Coast University. Enjoy complimentary airport and area shuttle service from our Estero hotel, nestled between Fort Myers and Naples. Minutes from this comfortable hotel, discover the Fort Myers area waterfront and beaches or take a boat or ferry to the Barrier Islands or Sanibel and Captiva Islands. Schedule your visit during spring training for the Boston Red Sox team at Jet Blue Park and the Minnesota Twins at Hammond Stadium. Hampton’s free hot breakfast, free internet access throughout the hotel and complimentary, 24-hour tea and coffee service in the lobby add to the enjoyment of staying at this Hampton Inn hotel in Estero. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers-Estero reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers-Estero Hotel Estero
Hampton Inn And Suites Fort Myers-Estero
Hampton Inn Estero
Estero Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers-Estero, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.