We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice little hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers-Estero

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers-Estero to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers-Estero
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   10611 Chevrolet Way, Estero, FL 33928   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Florida Residents Save
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Estero
Dunfermline, Scotland
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Nice little hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

Again as with other hotels on our trip, we looked at Trip Advisor first. It was easy to find just off the Interstate. The lady on the front desk was very welcoming and asked if we wanted any directions or suggestions for where to visit or eat. We were only there for an overnight stay but she was able to recommend somewhere to eat nearby. The room was as described in the website, the only negative I would comment on was the view at the rear of the property is of trees so had nothing to look out on, but given it was for 1 night only, we werent too bothered. Would recommend this location to anyone staying in the area.

Room Tip: ask for a room at the front of the property.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

252 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    193
    47
    10
    0
    2
See reviews for
105
72
15
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Fl
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

One night get-a-way. Clean, modern and spacious room. Free breakfast(waffles, cereal, bagels, oatmeal were good) eggs were satisfactory. Close to the Miromar Outlet Mall. Fifteen-twenty minutes north of Naples. Easy access off I-75 and Corkscrew Rd. Staff was helpful recommending a restaurant.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dearborn, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

hotel was nice and we enjoyed or stay. only issues were with air conditioning control and noise from air conditioners outside our room below the window. The complimentry breakfast was good but some of the items were gone and not restocked. The pool was real small. Staff was nice and in general our stay was okay. Hall ways did not have air conditioning

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarkS-GM, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers-Estero, responded to this review, August 8, 2013
It's always so nice to hear that our staff is pleasant and accommodating towards our guests. While expected, the praises never get tiring to listen to. Thank you for your compliments and thank you for the constructive feedback about the AC units and restocking issues. The AC in the halls did require extensive repairs that were made as soon as the parts arrived. We have also addressed the breakfast re-stocking issue so that you and future guests will be taken care. I apologize for any inconvenience and we look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

This is one of the nicer Hampton's I've stayed at. It is clean. The pool is VERY small (looks like a big tub). Upon check in, the lady barely acknowledged me - she was on a phone call. I had questions but she couldn't address me. A gentleman came out of the back room and had a totally different attitude. He was VERY nice and accommodating; he gave great recommendations for food and personally assisted my kids with getting beverages, etc. He was a very nice guy and immediately changed my impression of the hotel from negative to positive.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarkS-GM, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers-Estero, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Dear 3lildivas: We appreciated your stay and your constructive feedback regarding your experiences here at the hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize that you did not receive our award-winning level of service from the first Front Desk team member you interacted with at arrival. Fortnunately, she is no longer with our team. The “VERY nice and accommodating” you described receiving from the gentleman that came out of the back room, is what we strive to deliver to every guest. Thank you for staying with us, we hope to have the pleasure of accommodating you again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis
Top Contributor
363 reviews 363 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 91 cities Reviews in 91 cities
100 helpful votes 100 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

We called them from the airport and they had to drive the shuttle to pick up which was a bit longer ride than I had anticipated (9.5 miles to the south). The service is nice and the staff at the hotel made the transport back and forth to the airport easy, but it is about a 15 minute drive and any waiting involved. Newer facility and indicative of the other Hamptons I have stayed at in the past. Breakfast is nice, but the eggs are a little suspicious tasting and lots of carbs with a small amount of fiber. The coffee creamers are called “Dairy Fresh”, but they are a non dairy creamer-weird. The rooms are stylish and clean and they have a pool. Our room had a pull out sofa bed and small fridge and microwave which was helpful. A few restaurants that are in walking distance.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Mary, Florida
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

The staff here will go out of their way to make you feel comfortable. A pleasant place to stay and the location if perfect. The Mirormar Outlet Mall is just the other side of the interstate with several shops and places to eat. A must see. They do have shuttle service to the airport. Quiet, clean, comfortable and convenient. What more could you ask for.

Room Tip: Choose an odd number room which will be on the back of the building facing the woods. Although the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hershey, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

The front desk staff was great - friendly. The room was comfortable and clean. The food was good. I would definitely stay here again. I would choose this Hampton over the one in Bonita Springs/Naples North if you are in the general area.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers-Estero? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers-Estero

Address: 10611 Chevrolet Way, Estero, FL 33928
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Estero
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Estero
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers-Estero 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stroll the beaches or explore the nearby islands when you visit Fort Myers, offering family-friendly seaside fun, ecological explorations, and a thriving nightlife. The Hampton Inn & Suites Ft. Myers/Estero, FL, located off I-75 at exit 123, is the closest hotel to Germain Arena. Only a few minutes drive from Southwest Florida International Airport, our hotel is within 5 miles of Miromar Outlet Mall and Florida Gulf Coast University. Enjoy complimentary airport and area shuttle service from our Estero hotel, nestled between Fort Myers and Naples. Minutes from this comfortable hotel, discover the Fort Myers area waterfront and beaches or take a boat or ferry to the Barrier Islands or Sanibel and Captiva Islands. Schedule your visit during spring training for the Boston Red Sox team at Jet Blue Park and the Minnesota Twins at Hammond Stadium. Hampton’s free hot breakfast, free internet access throughout the hotel and complimentary, 24-hour tea and coffee service in the lobby add to the enjoyment of staying at this Hampton Inn hotel in Estero. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers-Estero reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Fort Myers-Estero
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers-Estero Hotel Estero
Hampton Inn Estero
Estero Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers-Estero, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.