We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Anniversary with the Embassy” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites Fort Myers

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Embassy Suites Fort Myers to your Saves list
Embassy Suites Fort Myers
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   10450 Corkscrew Road, Estero, FL 33928   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Beach From $124
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Estero
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Parrish, United States
1 review
“Anniversary with the Embassy”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

We found this hotel as an inexpensive stay with easy access to all there is to do in the Fort Myers/Naples area. The breakfast is always fantastic and managers reception kicks off the night or winds it down for you. We were celebrating our 8th wedding anniversary and were very please with our stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

582 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    394
    139
    35
    11
    3
See reviews for
189
174
21
115
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Indiana
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

After traveling a few hours with three kids we arrived about 20 minutes before check-in. We thought our room might be ready since it was close to check-in but no luck. They told us to come back so we drove around and then went back at check-in time but was told our room was still not ready. Not a good start for our stay. We were tired and I understand not being able to check-in early but we expect our room to be ready at check-in. They didn't offer any compensation or anything to make it better like maybe some free appetizers or drinks at their restaurant while we had to wait. So we went to the Applebee's that was very close because we didn't know what else to do and wasted money on food & drinks there. We went back over an hour later & our room was finally ready. When we got to our room one key card didn't work but thankfully the other one did! We got a corner suite overlooking the pool and it was alright. Mostly we had views of rooftops, parking lot and water out of the 3 windows but out one and to the right was the pool. The pool looked ok but kinda dirty out the window so we didn't use it. The room was spacious and nice. We were surprised we had 3 sinks. We really like Embassy Suites due to the extra space with a separate room with pull-out couch, chair, table and tv. Pull out couch was great for the kids to sleep on and bedding for it was readily available in the room. The water pressure was low in the shower so it took longer than usual to wash my hair, however I never ran out of warm water. We have had noise problems before at other Embassy Suites but we had no issues at all with noise this time even though there were many there for a baseball tournament. Probably because it was a corner suite and as far from the elevators as you could get. Also the corner suite doesn't have that window most of the rooms do that looks into the hall/atrium which probably helps keep the noise down. We liked the evening reception each night with free drinks and snacks. The kids loved the kiddie cocktails! Snacks varied each night from chips, veggies & dip, spicy nuts and crackers, & pasta salad. For being free it was decent and enjoyable. The free breakfast was also good each morning except wish they would just put the bacon out on the buffet so unhappy guy from the back didn't have to come out just because people wanted some bacon which he personally put on your plate for you. Not sure why they were doing it but the guy didn't seemed pleased and I didn't like asking for it. The omelet station with chef is very nice with lots of toppings to pick from and you could get egg whites instead it you wanted. We also asked for eggs over easy instead of omelet and no problem! There was fresh fruit, yogurt, cottage cheese, bananas, oranges, oatmeal with topping like brown sugar, sugar & granola, sausage gravy, biscuits, scrambled eggs, sausage, pancakes, French toast or sticks, waffles, bacon if you asked, bread with toaster, muffins, at least 4 cereals, 3 kinds of milk, 4 juices, & soda. Be prepared though because although evening reception and breakfast are free tipping at both is encouraged. i don't see a problem with tipping the bartenders or chef but just a suggestion to come to both with ones if you plan on tipping. My husband used the fitness room & really liked the tv's with cardio equipment and free weights available. There is a very nice outlet mall about a mile away with good shopping and some restaurants. Also a McDonalds by the mall. Right by the hotel was a couple gas stations and restaurants. We went to Fort Myers Beach and that was about 30 minutes away and Sanibel Island was about 45 minutes. We did order a chicken sandwich with cheese and I believe bacon from room service and that was good although got expensive due to $2.50 delivery charge & 18% gratuity is automatically added and my husband didn't realize that so of course he added a tip as well. At least there is a restaurant on site for those who like to stay in. Overall hotel was decent and clean with spacious suites and there was generally seating available for evening reception and breakfast. They also offered a business center and 24 hour convince store with basic items.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

I've stayed at a handful of Embassy Suites over the past years and for some reason this one is different. I can hear conversations from the adjacent rooms. The patrons that start drinking during the happy hour continue late into the evening. My room was located on the upper levels and the sounds echo from the atrium into my room beyond 11 PM. I understand it's not the hotel's fault that people are yelling late at night but they are the ones selling the alcohol to these patrons. The children run on the open walkways (on each level) playing some sort of hide and seek. Unfortunately their running causes vibrations and foot stomping type of sounds which affect those trying to have some peace in their room. Fortunately the bedroom has a door which helps reduce the noise from the sounds in the atrium. Based on my two day visit, the front living room is basically useless in the evening. You can turn up the TV to mask the noise but then your neighbor next door can also hear it and they also turn up their TV to mask your TV. It's an all out noise war at night.

On the brightside, the room was clean, check-in and out was simple and the complimentary breakfast was sufficient as usual. On the downside, the shower did not have enough pressure in the morning to satify the demands and the tub faucet dripped all night. The shower curtain was obviously too short to cover each end of the shower. This meant during your shower, water would typically end up on the floor. You would think by now that hotels would learn that short shower curtains mean water damage.

Some of my neighbors would leave their takeout food in the hallway (outside their room) waiting for the hotel's staff to pickup but I'm told by the front desk that they have nobody after 5 pm to cleanup this leftover food. This means it sits on the ground all night which seems to me that it would eventually attract insects. Needless to say on my next visit to this area, I'll be visiting competitor's hotels.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pembroke Pines, Florida
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

Last weekend we stayed as this hotel and like always Embassy Suites hotels when above and beyond of any expectation.The property is beautiful and well decorated,our room was super clean and confortable,the customer service was excellent, included front desk staff,maintenance,and specially our housekeeping Martha that was so professional and polite. The food offers were delicious,breakfast amaizing and beside that the dinner specials are a really good option to stay at the hotel and enjoy the excellent quality on international cousine choices. We would like to thanks and appreciate to the management and staff for the excellent customer service and high quality standards offered. Thank you

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

I have stayed several times at Envassy Suites in Orlando, so when we needed to make a weekend trip to Ft. Myers I thought I would give this one a try. As always it was clean and had everything we needed to be comfortable. There was a small fridge and microwave in the room as well as a blow dryer and coffee maker. We had a view of the pool and the area beyond which was nice. It's rit down the street from the outlet mall (which you might want to skip if you're looking for a real bargain. Also close to Coconut Point which is where you want head for a great day of shopping. Plenty of places to eat close by. You can walk to Rib City which I was skeptical to try but was very good and you can't beat the morning breakfast buffet in the hotel. All in all it was a great stay. My only complaints were the bedding which is down and extremely hot and there was no blanket to be able to fold the bedding down and use it instead, just a sheet. I'm quite sure they don't change out those comforters between every guest either. There is an issue with the ac cooling the room properly if you close the door to the bedroom as well, because the thermostat is in the living room which gets cool quickly while you are hot under the down cover in the bedroom. Also they need a snack machine where the ice and soda machines are for better convenience. Bed was very comfortable too.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Key Largo, Florida
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

We needed a hotel close to FGCU. Picked the Embassy over the Hampton, because of the better breakfast and evening reception. The hotel was really clean and new. Also the staff was friendly and helpful. We will definitely pick this hotel again when we visit the campus again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NORTH PORT
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

Clean, well managed, great breakfast, centrally located to shopping, Germain Arena, rooms were quiet, bed very comfortable. Only negative re: the room was the couch/hide-a-bed. It was like sitting on a Flintstones couch.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Embassy Suites Fort Myers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites Fort Myers

Address: 10450 Corkscrew Road, Estero, FL 33928
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Estero
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Estero
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites Fort Myers 3.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, Priceline, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Embassy Suites Fort Myers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Fort Myers Hotel Estero
Embassy Suites Estero
Estero Embassy Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites Fort Myers, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.