We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Service and food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Luna Rossa

Luna Rossa
10801 Corkscrew Rd Ste 313, Miromar Outlets Mall, Estero, FL 33928-9430
(239) 949-6633
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #42 of 85 restaurants in Estero
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Excellent Service and food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

After reading all the negative comments my wife and I were in the area and decided to see for ourselves what the real problem was. We only waited for 4 minutes for our calamari appetizer whih was the best we had ever eaten. We order a white pizza and it was like no other we had ever had. We could tell the dough was homemade. Even their breads are homemade with a real authentic dipping sauce. Our son who is only 7 even demolished his entire entree and any parent knows if the kids eat it can't be bad. Our experience was wonderful and we will be back. Our waiter was informative, welcoming and tentative to our needs.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

51% Recommend
    13
    15
    10
    8
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Kettering, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“avoid this restaurant its awful”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012

From the moment we entered the restaraunt we should of know when to walk away as the restaraunt was deserted apart from 1 couple who were just complaining about the meal thy had just had.
We sat at a table that was so unstable we moved ourself to another table to be told by the managress not to bother as that table was just as bad!
The waiter who took our order was pleasant and efficiant but that is the only positive of the whole experiance.We ordered our starters which came quickly and we were half way through them,when the mangeress came out with our mains and plonked them down in any available space on the table whilst we sat there in disbelief! The main course was of very poor quality which had been heated in a microwave and overdone as it was dry, hot in some places cold in others. We just basically pushed the food around the plate and left it hardly touched, and when the mangeress came and collected our plates obvious it had hardly been eaten,she didnt even ask if everything was ok with our meal.She obviously thinks everything in her restaurant is ok, but even Gordon Ramsey would struggle to sort this place out!
We were surprised when the bill arrived with the gratuity already added but we think thats because we are europeans and they think we dont understand the tipping system but we do tip for good service which this clearly wasn't.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Slane, Ireland
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
“Conflicted about this one”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2012

We went into La Bamba first and it was awful - smelly, dingy, We went to the restrooms and saw into the wash-up area of the kitchen, and even for a wash area it looked unpleasant. Made a quick exit and went to Luna Rossa instead. So bearing that in mind, anything was an improvement over what might have been! We were a bit surprised at the price for an outlet mall restaurant but ordered two pizzas between five of us. It took absolutely ages for the food to come. The waiter said everybody wanted pizza and they'd only one oven. Hmmm. The bread and oil were delicious. Pizzas came and they were good. They were very busy, but it was very difficult to get drink refills, etc. I was a bit surprised when we walked in, we got an eye roll and an "oh my God". If we hadn't had the Bamba experience and weren't exhausted, we'd have walked at that point. As stated they add on an 18% sneaky, in my opinion, service charge but we copped it so didn't leave extra.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weston, Florida
1 review
“Poor Price/Quality Relation”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2012

This place has a nice setting for an outdoors mall, you come in, they ask you to sit anywhere, they have some good wines, judging by the look and the prices on the menu I thought of "High Quality" dishes.... Long story short.... High price, "Normal Restaurant-Chain Flavours on all dishes" at a $$$ & High Quality rated restaurant. In addition to that, they charged 18% tip (NOT MATTER THE SIZE OF THE PARTY- we were 4) and when they bring you the CC receipt to be signed... they do not show the TIP the already charged you and leave a blank line for TIP..... So, be careful or re-think your options.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Good "Mall" Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2012

We were seated promptly but our waiter never came by so the hostess took our order. My friend and I shared a large Caesar salad that was good but not great. The bread and olive oil however were amazing. Our bill was brought by our waiter and he then was apologetic about not taking our order earlier. Will come back if in Miromar Outlets.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Luna Rossa also viewed

Estero, Southwest Gulf Coast
Estero, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Estero, Southwest Gulf Coast
Estero, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Luna Rossa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Luna Rossa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.