We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What's happening here” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Marsala Pizza of Estero

Marsala Pizza of Estero
20321 Grande Oak Shoppes Blvd, Estero, FL 33928-7697
(239) 948-8443
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #24 of 92 Restaurants in Estero
Cuisines: Pizza
Dining options: Reservations, Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Delivery
Estero, Florida
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“What's happening here”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013 via mobile

Use to love this place but something has changed. Please get back on track. I found Amore's at Coconut point has excellent pizza and a 10 dollar any size any topping Wednesday nights. This is where I've been taking my business lately.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    22
    5
    8
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ocala, Florida
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Really disappointed!!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

We have often eaten here in the past but tonight was by far, the worst dining experience we have ever had. We waited 20 minutes before the hostess came back to our table and asked if we had placed our order. By that time we had not seen a server. We arrived about 6:45 pm. and the place was packed. Then, Our dinner was served to another table..as was the repeat beverage! This was explained away by he owners daughter as a result of how busy they were. Well, if they can not handle the seasonal business, they will not get our business again! We did receive a 10% discount to our bill. That was not much for the really poor service we received. Our recommendation -- only dine here in the summer when they can handle the slower traffic! Our food was served warm, the salad was small and we did not wait to order dessert. The veal piccata was tough and the soupa de peshe was served with mostly pasta missing a lot of the fish. Maybe we should have just ordered pizza??!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, Canada
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Authentic and Classic Italian Pizza!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

I had a chance to visit Marsala during my last trip. I ordered a pizza to go. The owner of the establishment was kind enough to take my order and make some suggestions for toppings. Let me say he knows his pizza! The crust was nicely cooked, crispy and delicate. The sauce and toppings worked in concert to produce a flavorful pie that was a real treat to eat. During my wait for the pizza the owner was kind enough to chat for a few moments. You can tell his passion lies in the business. This is probably one of the best pizzas you can get in the are if not the best! Glad I tried it out.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Estero, Florida
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“We will be "regulars"!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013 via mobile

What a wonderful find! Food was great...fresh and authentic Italian. We just moved here from Ohio and stopped in today for lunch which was great!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoney Creek, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great Place - Great Pizza..”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

The place was packed with customers, so that tells you how good the food is.. We order our pizza a little different, thin crust and very well done.. and Marsala's did it the best we've ever had. Definitely going back for either sit in, or take out.. Can't wait to try any of the other things on the menu too..

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Marsala Pizza of Estero also viewed

Estero, Southwest Gulf Coast
Estero, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Estero, Southwest Gulf Coast
Estero, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Marsala Pizza of Estero? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marsala Pizza of Estero, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.