We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Spot for a Hockey Game” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Germain Arena

Germain Arena
11000 Everblades Parkway, Estero, FL 33928
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 10 Attractions in Estero
Type: Arenas/ Stadiums/ Fields, Theaters & Stadiums
Attraction details
Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Good Spot for a Hockey Game”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

I went down to watch the ECHLs Florida Everblades take on the Orlando Solar Bears. Its easy to buy tickets at the booth outside and for the most part, you can get good tickets for about 26-$30 bucks a game. We went on a Tuesday, so hot dogs and beer were only 2 bucks and that was good, although for two bucks you get what you pay for. Small beer and small hot dog. Anyway if you want a good evening out with some good hockey for a decent price, its ok. Good parking (lots of it) which you have to pay for, by the way, and it holds about 4000 people so its not a big arena. Concession stands are plentiful, from Pizza to pretzels and hot dogs. Worthwhile.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    11
    4
    0
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Naples
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“great hockey and concerts”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

My son started playing hockey at Germain when he was 5 years old. He played there until he graduated high school. It's a great organization. We go to all the Everblades games there.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
44 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Great Shows”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

For a little arena, it holds a lot of punch, seen Circus' there, seen Wild ROCK concerts, from back in the day , and seen Jeff Dunham there, Make sure you get a good seat up front , it is worth the extra money inticket price for the experience

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
16 attraction reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Styx/Nugent/REO concert”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013 via mobile

Really enjoyed seeing the concert in this venue. It is a smaller arena, and there is not a bad seat . Acoustics were a bit crazy, but I think that might be cause I got OLDER! The staff was friendly, the security was good. Enjoyed a rock concert as an " old fogey" fun night!

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
1 review
“Home of Florida Tarpons”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

I had a wonderful time watching the game in the arena. There was this guy there selling tacos. They are just so delicious. And now that Florida Tarpons is going to have another game to watch for on April 28, I have already bought ticket and a nice seat. Try to watch the game personally so you will know what I am talking about.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Germain Arena also viewed

Estero, Southwest Gulf Coast
Estero, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Estero, Southwest Gulf Coast
Estero, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Germain Arena? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Germain Arena, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.