We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bice Grand Cafe

Bice Grand Cafe
23161 Village Shops Way, Estero, FL 34135
(239) 390-9927
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #36 of 92 Restaurants in Estero
Cuisines: Contemporary
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Estero, Florida
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Very good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

Visited Bice with girlfriends on a Friday night. Since it was such a nice night we sat outside. Service was good, food was good and there was a happy hour going on so it was fun watching a couple people dance to the music. I've work in the area and never thought of this restaurant so glad my friend recommended. Will go again soon.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    35
    17
    11
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“So Nice!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

We had eaten in Bice's bar area once before but this was our first time in the dining room - and what a nice evening we had! We were pleasantly surprised at the ambience of the dining room, the wonderful service and terrific dinners. My husband had the grilled grouper with rice and asparagus, and I had the grouper scampi. The portions were almost too big! The side salads were large - we could have split one. We both enjoyed our meals immensely and will definitely go back to this restaurant. It may be a bit pricey, but then I guess you have to expect that when ordering grouper.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

Been here several times. The happy hour is amazing. The atmosphere is great, You can either sit at the bar, or grab yourselves a table. We have been with our eldest grandson, so we sat on a high table. Happy hour snacks and drinks are excellent value for money. Staff are very attentive. Would definitely recommend.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockport, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Lacking atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

We ate at Bice twice during our recent stay in Naples. Both times we enjoyed our food (nothing incredible but all edible and a little more variation on the menu than some other restaurants in the area) but both times we sat inside due to the weather - rain the first time and heat the second - and both times there was no atmosphere whatsoever. We felt we had to ask our teenage boys to talk more quietly than normal, and they're not loud in the first place! It's a pity because we love Coconut Point Mall, maybe if we visited in season there'd be more atmosphere in the restaurant

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Elegant fine dining, moderately priced.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

I had soup and a salad, and my friend had a sandwich. The quality of the food was excellent. It is a little pricey, not not over the top.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bice Grand Cafe also viewed

Estero, Southwest Gulf Coast
Estero, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Estero, Southwest Gulf Coast
Estero, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Bice Grand Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bice Grand Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.