We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Come for the feathers” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bowditch Point Regional Park

Bowditch Point Regional Park
Estero, FL
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 10 Attractions in Estero
Type: Parks, Outdoors
Activities: Sunbathing
Attraction details
ft m
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Come for the feathers”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

If you are into birds you will love this location. There are a lot of shorebirds and wading birds that will be seen here. Oh, almost forgot...be careful when leaving the parking. Always look under car for Gopher tortoises they do make their home here at this park. Walk around and you will see their mounds.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    10
    3
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
South Florida, Florida
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
11 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
“LOVE IT!!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

This is one of my favorite getaways, not too many people know about this hidden treasure. Its a small corner of Ft Myers beach that has a great small trail that you can walk around and a few pavilions with grills. peace and Quiet that's what I get each time I visit. walk on the sand or just lay there and watch the boats go by the inlet. Its really a nice place to relax. parking is limited and you do pay a small fee. well worth it.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Avon Lake, Ohio
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
11 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Paradise preserved.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

This has been turned into a nice spot of preservation of Ft. Myers Beach that I remember from the 1960's. So glad that there will never be any high rise buildings built here and we can still roam thru the natural vegetation. Thanks!

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
12 attraction reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“No Place To Park”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

We really like this park. It is off the beaten path yet it is still impossible to find a place to park. If you go, go very early in the morning.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterborough, Canada
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
20 attraction reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“What attraction???”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

Well we went to Bowditch Point Regional Park yesterday and well what a let down...we couldn't find what the attraction was....you might as well just walk along the beach [now the beach at Fort Meyers Beach is fabulous !!!] but as for the Regional Park there was really nothing to see and you're done in about 10 minutes....perhaps we missed it somehow...[not sure how] but other than a tiny little flowered area that apparently attracts some drab butterflies there was nothing much to see...some shrubs, nothing was labelled so that you could know what your looking at should any of them be rare are particularly indiginous to the area....personally I'd give this a pass....[you're better off going to Mound House if want something to see]

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bowditch Point Regional Park also viewed

Estero, Southwest Gulf Coast
Estero, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
Estero, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Bowditch Point Regional Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bowditch Point Regional Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.